Mustard Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These are very good though for years friends and family have complained that pickled eggs are rubbery so I decided with these to let the mixture cool before adding to eggs. This time everyone was very happy as the eggs were much easier for them to eat. The recipe is great if you like mustard. Their was no change in favor from hot to cool either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I love the ones I used to be able to buy locally in PA, I have been looking for this recipe and was not disappointed! I made the recipe as is and after tasting, added more sugar and mustard. With the right balance of ingredients these taste like egg salad to me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ollie Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I made these exact to the recipe, it was time i'd made pickled eggs. They looked slightly wierd, sat in a murky brown-yellow liquid. And when i removed the first one to try was amazed by how bright yellow they had turned. They tasted great and the contrast between the yellow surface, pure white albumen and yellow yolk is fantastic. Highly recommended to impress with a buffet or as a present
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I liked this one, add a little more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellmarie Skinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
these are so good! just like the ones you can find at the bar! we also put those little yellow chiles from the jar in with the eggs. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Gorgeous color and flavor. For the life of me I don't know why many of the friends I teach with cringle when I bring in a jar of eggs to keep in the refrigerator for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
We followed the recipe with the exception of using white vinegar instead of cider vinegar. they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
GORGEOUS COLOR! My father never liked pickled eggs, but loves these! They have a nice tart taste, so some may want to add more sugar (my father loves them the way the recipe is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittershoelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
After reading the previous reviews, I decided to tweak the recipe before trying it for the first time. "Too vinegary" being a common complaint, I reduced the vinegar to 1 1/2 cups and increased the sugar to 1/4 cup....also added 3 halved fresh jalapeno peppers to the jars....AWESOME! They really need to sit for at least a week, before all the flavors start popping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Took these to Thanksgiving and of everything, this was the recipe most asked for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States