Mustard Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I made some of these earlier this week and just pulled out a couple last night. They were excellent! However, I think you have to be partial to vinegar and mustard to really appreciate them.. they are a little tart for some people:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I made these yesterday and had to try one today. I've never had pickled eggs before; these taste great and look terrific. I increased the sugar to 1/4 cup and only used 1 cup vinegar (I used small eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
I love pickled eggs, but these were disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I tried these and did not like them, too vinegary, however I gave them to two people at work one LOVED them and the other didn't like them. Guess you have to love a strong vinegar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ollie Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I made these exact to the recipe, it was time i'd made pickled eggs. They looked slightly wierd, sat in a murky brown-yellow liquid. And when i removed the first one to try was amazed by how bright yellow they had turned. They tasted great and the contrast between the yellow surface, pure white albumen and yellow yolk is fantastic. Highly recommended to impress with a buffet or as a present
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I liked this one, add a little more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellmarie Skinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
these are so good! just like the ones you can find at the bar! we also put those little yellow chiles from the jar in with the eggs. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Gorgeous color and flavor. For the life of me I don't know why many of the friends I teach with cringle when I bring in a jar of eggs to keep in the refrigerator for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
We followed the recipe with the exception of using white vinegar instead of cider vinegar. they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These are very good though for years friends and family have complained that pickled eggs are rubbery so I decided with these to let the mixture cool before adding to eggs. This time everyone was very happy as the eggs were much easier for them to eat. The recipe is great if you like mustard. Their was no change in favor from hot to cool either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States