Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
WOW! This is a great recipe! I looked for it because I fell in love with a store-bought brand but this one is even better than that one! I reduced the oats to 2 cups, added 1/2 cup of slivered almonds, and added 2 cups of unfrosted corn flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Excellent. I put it over plain yogurt and honey. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Delicious and healthy! I'm not a fan of raisins so I substituted sweetened dried cranberries. Next time I want to try it with pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This recipe is excellent! (And it saves $ on cereal.) My husband loves it and eats it with organic yogurt. I've added slivered almonds, organic rye oats, and soy oats. It also works great as hot cereal--we added dry milk and dried blueberries on our last hiking trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Good Muesli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I have a hard time leaving recipe alone..... although I am sure that this recipe is good as it was written, I made some changes and additions - I omitted the wheat bran and oat bran, added unsweetened puffed wheat, lots of mixed dried fruit, extra walnuts and omitted the brown sugar.... I just had a bowl and it was surely satisfying after running!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Excellent...great with bananas in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
This is our new staple for breakfast. It is really nutritious and with a little vanilla soy milk, it is delicious too. I plan to add flax seed to the next batch. Thanks so much for submitting the recipe Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
quick, easy and very tasty. I added flax seed in place of walnuts since I am allergic to nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I accidentally used regular oats instead of the rolled oats in the recipe so I don't think it was as good as if I had used rolled oats. My husband still liked it very much as a cereal. It was pretty quick and easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States