Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
THE BEST snickerdoodles ever! Instead of 2t cream of tartar I used 2t baking powder and baked at 375 for 8 minutes. I've made these dozens of times and get flooded with compliments every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teminy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I had never made snickerdoodles before, and these were easy and good. I reduced the sugar to just over 1 cup, and they were still plenty sweet. Very pretty cookie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Gordon
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
They came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurenk8991
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Perfect! I've tried many recipes for snickerdoodles and this is the easiest recipe and the tastiest. I didn't have cream of tartar on hand so I used 2 tsp of baking powder in its place and they tasted perfect! Before baking I used the bottom of a measuring cup and pressed down on the cookies and they came out just as they should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Chilled the dough, Needed more cinnamon/sugar than recipe called for. My oven is calibrated 5 degrees cooler and at that, I cooked them for 9 minutes for a very light golden brown. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I'm on a holiday baking spree this week and this very simple cookie has been the favorite out of the assortment. I followed the recipe exactly as written with the exception of using pumpkin pie spice vs. cinnamon and increasing the baking time by two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just absolutely love these cookies. They're a big hit with my family and co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waiferz
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was a really great recipe. The cookies themselves are not too sweet but very soft and satisfying. I didn't use the cream either and used the lemon juice in its place and that worked very well for us. I set me cook time to 9 min which was gave them that perfect crunch. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfect snickerdoodles. Just as I remember from my childhood. Hard but not really crispy on the edges and soft and moist on the inside. I eyeballed the balls I rolled and the recipe yielded 4 1/2 dozen perfect!! snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe because for years I've been making Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies and LOVE them. This Snickerdoodle recipe is so stinking good! Tips for beginning bakers: Use parchment paper. If your cookie sheets are dark, reduce baking time. LOVE LOVE LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States