Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved It and so did my family! Not many modificaciones i had to make! Depending on the size of the mushrooms, you may have some StuffIt lector over. I did not use the entire 1/4 cup of parmesian cheese and instad of mixing It into the mixture, i sprinkled It o top. Also i did not have cayenne pepper, but I replaced it with chili power and it was just as good! Anything that leaves a little heat is a perfect substitute. Lastly I crumbled three slices of bacon into the mixture for my meat loving family. Next time I make these I will cut off a little of the bottom to keep the mushrooms from tipping over, but it was a great recipe that you can really put your own spin on, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The flavor was a bit bland and the texture was mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had! INCREDIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
add sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We love mushrooms. We love cheese. Who doesn't love Garlic? But something about this just didn't work for us. I think I would consider slightly less parmesan and maybe mixing a third flavorful cheese into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've made these quite a few times and they are absolutely delicious- one of my favorite recipes and I almost always have these ingredients on deck. I also like to make this recipe into a sauce by heating the mixture in a pan with some heavy cream or milk. Great over chicken. I'll usually make about half of the stuffed mushrooms and then use the other half of the mix for sauce. This was my solution to making this appetizer into an everyday meal for my small family of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
It would be nice if the recipe specified what type of mushrooms to use. I got a package of baby bellas and I'm pretty sure they were too small for the recipe because even after stuffing them completely full, I only used up half the filling. On the plus side, they only cooked for half the time, and the leftover filling wound up being really good on crackers, so I might just make them that way on purpose next time! Delicious recipe as-is, and I also think it could be a good base for experimenting with additional flavors (I for one would like to play with adding seafood to try to mimic my fiance's favorite restaurant appetizer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious recipe! I had to make a couple substitutions based on what was available in my kitchen- I sprinkled the stems with garlic powder instead of minced, and I had crushed red pepper instead of cayenne. I also added crab like others suggested. Everyone loved them! I will say it makes a ton of filling, I don't know what size mushrooms would use up all the filling on just 12. I bought three small packages of white mushrooms and still had leftover filling. The next day I picked up a larger package of mushrooms to finish it off- this time I tossed the mushrooms in butter before adding the filling. The butter was quite the improvement, I would definitely recommend it. Still a very good recipe, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe. I made 48 and they were devoured by 5 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe. Made it for Super Bowl. Made 24 left with zero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shatney Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States