Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I started by making these for special occasions.People LOVE them. I can't make enough to go around. I'm a vegetarian so I've gotten creative to make it healthy and with less cream cheese. To make it more of a main coarse I use portebello mushrooms and I also add finely chopped spinach and broccoli. These are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I got a HUGE response for these when I served them. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and real onion instead of powder. Per other reviews, I also gave the mushrooms a fresh lemon juice and melted butter bath before I filled them and I used a mini muffin pan. My only recommendation is that the ratio is off for white button mushrooms. I could have filled twice the number of mushrooms with the filling. Buy extra mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was bland and soggy. After sitting for a few minutes, the mushroom juices bled into the filling leaving the edges looking grey. Not that tasty either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made these for our Christmas party and everyone loved them! It was already finished before all our guests could come. They're easy to make but a little time consuming, but it's totally worth it! It is the perfect appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first time making stuffed mushrooms, and they wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love this recipe and have made this many times!! I always add ground Italian sausage and fresh spinach to the mix and they always come out amazing!! Don't forget to squeeze fresh lemon on top before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LAWRENCE-JOAN & ED LOVE THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Too much cream cheese taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Brought these for a Labor Day party. They were awesome! I used the chive & onion flavored cream cheese, no onion powder and used 18 mushrooms. Could have probably even used 24. They were pretty overstuffed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ziracornelius
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really easy recipe! My boyfriend said it was 'so good he wanted to cry!' and complimented it again throughout dinner. I left out the cayenne pepper since he doesn't like it, and sprinkled a bit of garlic and herb breadcrumbs midway through baking. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziracornelius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States