Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made these for Christmas. I accidently purchased baby bella mushrooms, but forged ahead anyway. Went over like gangbusters! Have done different variations: adding Italian sausage, trading out cream cheese for mild herbed goat cheese. Always a hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was really easy to make, and they were really good. The recipe made too much filling for me, so I stuffed the mushrooms very generously and still had some leftover. It has to do with how big the mushrooms are, but either way, they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Like other reviewers I agree that there is plenty enough filling for 1lb of mushrooms. I also think it is best with added bacon, crab meat or something similar, and topped with breadcrumbs or Panko to add additional texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe! We tried this many times and our guests love it. Its really mouth watering recipe and its easy to cook. I had recommended to some friends as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
good, between 4 of us they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It was the best!!! I added in crab. We really love this dish. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love these! When making 12 mushrooms, I only needed half of the sour cream. I also didnt use all of the stems. If I had used all of the sour cream, it would have been too much filling. I am adding to my review because I made them with Greek cream cheese which is cream cheese and Greek yogurt so it has half the fat and 4x the protein. I liked them better. They were a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
One of my favorite recipes!! Please give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Really yummy! might be too spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the first time I have ever made stuffed mushrooms. They turned out great! My husband loved them and I also thought they were very good and I don't really care for mushrooms. I did roll the tops in Italian bread crumbs and parmesan. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States