Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made it a few times and it has always come out delicious, haven't been able to get it to look as nice as the picture but at least it tastes good. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Delish!! I gave it a few special touches. I sautéed the fine chopped stems and inside of the mushroom with 1 chopped onion and 4 cloves of garlic in evoo and also some white wine until most of the liquid was absorbed, u do want to leave it somewhat moist. I also baked some super thick cut bacon at 425 until mostly cooked and then chopped it up and added that to the mixture at the end as well. Soooooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Got awesome reviews from everyone when serving these. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These are mouth watering indeed. Great appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was great easy to make and super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I started by making these for special occasions.People LOVE them. I can't make enough to go around. I'm a vegetarian so I've gotten creative to make it healthy and with less cream cheese. To make it more of a main coarse I use portebello mushrooms and I also add finely chopped spinach and broccoli. These are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I got a HUGE response for these when I served them. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and real onion instead of powder. Per other reviews, I also gave the mushrooms a fresh lemon juice and melted butter bath before I filled them and I used a mini muffin pan. My only recommendation is that the ratio is off for white button mushrooms. I could have filled twice the number of mushrooms with the filling. Buy extra mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was bland and soggy. After sitting for a few minutes, the mushroom juices bled into the filling leaving the edges looking grey. Not that tasty either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made these for our Christmas party and everyone loved them! It was already finished before all our guests could come. They're easy to make but a little time consuming, but it's totally worth it! It is the perfect appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first time making stuffed mushrooms, and they wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States