Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very yummy, but I love mushrooms, not sure if non-mushroom folks would like it as much. I expected it to have a bit more of a kick, so next time I'll try using a tad more cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I followed the recipe except for omitting the onion powder and the cayenne pepper, and adding instead crushed red pepper. I also added a bit more parmesan cheese. At first I was worried because my chopped mushroom stems and garlic's moisture didn't go away, but I just drained it, and it came out fine. Because my mushrooms were small, I have a lot of leftover filling, which I plan to use with other vegetables. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I've been making these for years! I use fresh-shredded Parmesan in place of the grated. So good and a hit wherever I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Everyone loved these mushrooms! You can stuff the mushrooms the night before and store them in your fridge. Bake when you are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were yummy. We made them for a New Year's party, where they were a huge hit. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very Good. Next time I would use a bit less cayenne pepper because it was a bit spicy/hot for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm used to making stuffed mushrooms the way my mother did. Take the stems, chop them finely and sauté them in olive oil and butter and then add Italian breadcrumbs, then stuff the caps. I wanted to try something different and possibly better. I came across this recipe and Crystal's suggestion and a few of my own and they were a huge hit!! I made these for an app for Easter and everyone loved them. I took Crystal S's suggestion and used Italian sausage meat, fresh garlic and then added some ingredients of my own such as more garlic, sweet onions, baby belle mushrooms chopped up finely into the sautéed ingredients and then added Italian breadcrumbs and one 8oz package of cream cheese. I melted some butter and brushed each mushroom before I filled them and then dipped them into the seasoned panko bread crumbs. I can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing! Everyone at Easter dinner wanted the recipe. The filling made enough for way more than 12 mushrooms--I think we filled more like 27 or 28! Will definitely be making these again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I didn't really care for these. I thought it needed more breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I changed nothing and these were amazing!!!! This is my go to recipe now. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States