Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I don't like mushrooms but I wanted to make these for a party after seeing the reviews. They disappeared so quickly, big success! Wrapped some up for my mom and she ate them 4 days later and said they were even better. My husband is begging me to make them again today. My only change was using smaller mushrooms to make more appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
this is a great quick recipe if you got a craving for stuffed mushrooms. I made this with baby portabella mushroom and they held shape very well. I would go with a little less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaeldckmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Everyone raved about these! I added a dash of worchestire sauce and some extra parmesan cheese on top. I just put them on a cookie sheet against each other so they didn't fall. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I had to have these two days in a row because they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These were the best thing I've eaten in a long time! Seriously, and I am a major foodie! I didn't change a thing but feel like next time I might cut down the cream cheese.. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is the perfect recipe for stuffed mushrooms. I prefer to line a baking sheet with parchment paper rather than using a spray. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Easy to make, few ingredients....wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesi33
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is a very good recipe!! I now have a pregnancy craving for them lol, I followed all the instructions, the only things I added were chopped clams, and after I stuffed them I dipped them in Italian breading. I may use a little less cream chess next time when I make them to have the other flavors stand out more :) there being made again tonight too lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These are absolutely superb! I did add some red cooking wine to the recipe which added some great flavor. All our guests just loved them and now expect to be served them every time they come for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved It and so did my family! Not many modificaciones i had to make! Depending on the size of the mushrooms, you may have some StuffIt lector over. I did not use the entire 1/4 cup of parmesian cheese and instad of mixing It into the mixture, i sprinkled It o top. Also i did not have cayenne pepper, but I replaced it with chili power and it was just as good! Anything that leaves a little heat is a perfect substitute. Lastly I crumbled three slices of bacon into the mixture for my meat loving family. Next time I make these I will cut off a little of the bottom to keep the mushrooms from tipping over, but it was a great recipe that you can really put your own spin on, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States