Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Super with bread crumbs! I made this receipt with half ricotta cheese and half cream cheese. I also pushed each filled mushroom cap into bread crumbs before baking. They turned out great! Because I'm on a low carb diet, these really fit the bill (I used low carb bread for crumbs--also, cheese is low carb, too). I was so impressed that I'm making these to bring to my friend's Christmas party tomorrow night. I'm excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
One of my favorites. Every one loved them. I roll the mushrooms in panko crumbs after stuffing. I place the stuffing in a zip loc bag, snip the tip, and use like pastry bag to fill the mushrooms. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
to much cream cheese, add more mashrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used jalapeno flavored cream cheese and everyone loved it! Absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Rave reviews!! Fed them to hungry guys during Lions game and they were gone on seconds. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I adore stuffed mushrooms, unfortunately most of my family don't really care for mushrooms of any sort. I decided to take a chance and made these for a Thanksgiving appetizer. I followed the recipe with a couple of changes, I added bacon to the filling, and I dipped the mushroom caps into bread crumbs. I was able to make these up two days ahead of time, covered with saran wrap and popped them in the oven right before guests arrived. They came out perfect, the plate was emptied in no time and even the non-mushroom eaters were devouring these, not a single one left, and I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wow - awesome stuffed mushroom recipe! This was a perfect task for my aspiring 8 yr old daughter/chef! We followed the recipe exactly. All of our Thanksgiving guests raved over them! Thanks for sharing! This will be a staple at our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These are excellent. I add a good tablespoon or so of worcestire sauce and a few drops of Frank's Red Hot sauce, also I let them cook for about 10 minutes and then top them with shredded cheddar. Then cook another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Stankelis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Not my favorite :-( Texture was off seemed like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
fun, easy recipe to do with kids but really cheesy, not as flavorful as I would've liked. if you're looking for more of a maggiano's style stuffed mushroom this one unfortunately isn't it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States