Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy! Made exactly as the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Mouth watering amazingly yummy, next time I will throw in red pepper perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used 24 smaller mushrooms to make more finger food like. Used a baggie to pipe the cream mixture in the shrooms. I made the day before, put on a baking sheet covered with parchment, covered with foil and put in the fridge. When I was ready to heat the next day I removed the foil, topped with parmesan cheese and breadcrumbs, and dipped caps in melted butter. Next time I think I'll add panko breadcrumbs for more of a crunch! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texashugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very Yummy! My daughter suggested I add bacon next time! I think I just might!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YrbkMgr
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved these. Based on recommendations, I used 2/3 of the cream cheese and added three strips of previously cooked crumbled bacon. Omitted onion powder and instead sautéed about a third of an onion with the mushrooms. The cayenne gives it such a nice zip! I can't understand the comments about the mushrooms rolling around. I used button mushrooms and they stayed well in place during cooking. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a winner! All I had was sliced mushrooms so I made the recipe as was using the sliced mushrooms as you would the stems chopped. Then I proceeded only putting mixture in a shallow pan and baking. The results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent. A hit at the New Year's Eve Party. The filling made more than 12 mushrooms and that was wonderful. As per other reviewer's suggestions, I dipped the mushroom caps in butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My family loved them. I don't eat mushrooms (the smell is off-putting to me) so I made this for them. Instead of Parm I added a 1/4c of creamy Swiss. They seemed a bit slimy to me but apparently were not perceived that way to others. Still, I dusted them with some breadcrumbs to give it a little more finished look. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It was even better than I anticipated. I like stuffed mushrooms with a little bit of crunch, so I sprinkled bread crumbs on top of the parmesan chese. A little bit of paprika added some color. I discovered that a toddler sized spoon is nicely sized for stuffing the cream cheese into the mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States