Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made these for a couple who came over for snacks after we went to a movie theatre. I added some panko bread crumbs seasoned with oregano and basil as other reviewers suggested...I knew they would need some crunch. They were ok, but I like mushrooms with a bit more substance in the middle. Maybe with some stuffing and the cream cheese mixture? We ate them, but I will look for a different recipe the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are delicious - went fast at Thanksgiving dinner and made again for a holiday party and they were a hit. I did a couple things recommended by other reviewers. 1. sliced a small amount off the bottom of mushroom to keep it from rolling on the pan. 2. dipped the mushrooms in butter prior to filling (be sure to slice the bottoms first, lol or they will be slippery)! 3. topped with panko bread crumbs mixed with a little melted butter (I think I maybe used 1/4 cup or less of crumbs). I also kind of patted them down after putting on the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
After much experimenting, and with a few changes, this is my favorite. I add three slices cooked crisp bacon, soft breadcrumbs and use mayonnaise as a binder...no cream cheese. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hiddleston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this once before by directions and husband and I both like it a lot. I tried doing the clam stuffed mushrooms and neither of us liked it. I am now trying this for the second time only I added Italian Sausage, shredded Asiago Cheese, and Panko and Bread Crumbs.. I know were going to love it!! 12/20/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Imboden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Super with bread crumbs! I made this receipt with half ricotta cheese and half cream cheese. I also pushed each filled mushroom cap into bread crumbs before baking. They turned out great! Because I'm on a low carb diet, these really fit the bill (I used low carb bread for crumbs--also, cheese is low carb, too). I was so impressed that I'm making these to bring to my friend's Christmas party tomorrow night. I'm excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
One of my favorites. Every one loved them. I roll the mushrooms in panko crumbs after stuffing. I place the stuffing in a zip loc bag, snip the tip, and use like pastry bag to fill the mushrooms. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
to much cream cheese, add more mashrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used jalapeno flavored cream cheese and everyone loved it! Absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Rave reviews!! Fed them to hungry guys during Lions game and they were gone on seconds. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I adore stuffed mushrooms, unfortunately most of my family don't really care for mushrooms of any sort. I decided to take a chance and made these for a Thanksgiving appetizer. I followed the recipe with a couple of changes, I added bacon to the filling, and I dipped the mushroom caps into bread crumbs. I was able to make these up two days ahead of time, covered with saran wrap and popped them in the oven right before guests arrived. They came out perfect, the plate was emptied in no time and even the non-mushroom eaters were devouring these, not a single one left, and I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States