Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I totally dislike mushrooms to the max, but when i made these for my family one night for dinner i had to try it, the way it smells is just as delish as it tastes. in. love.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnrivera14
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
First time trying this receipe. It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. I will be making it again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This thing are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I get requests to make this at every family gathering. Everyone loves it. Make two batches! I agree on the cutting off the tops so they don't wobble on the pan--it works great and they really do fall over if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Don't let the four stars fool you, this recipe is AWESOME! I try to rate recipes as written and this one could use bread crumbs to make it truly 5 stars but I was super impressed. I made these on a trial run last night and they were gone in no time flat! The filling is really creamy, so one of my sons kept suggesting that I add bacon next time because, according to him, bacon makes everything better. Next time I will add breadcrumbs and maybe bacon for him, but I had NO complaints other than that they ran out too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These are so good my husband requested I bring them to his job site and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I was raised eating stuffed mushrooms with cream cheese and bacon, so I was really looking for a good recipe that was vegetarian. I didn't find that here. I have a really sensitive pallete and there are simply too many rich flavors that are overwhelming when combined. I think what tipped the scales for me was the addition of the parmesan cheese. The garlic was tasty, so was the cayenne pepper with with cream cheese, but the parmesan was just unnecessary. Cream cheese is a very rich cheese, and parmesan is very flavorful. The two don't go together well. If I had to do this over again I would omit the parmesan and probably cut up an extra mushroom for the stuffing. The stems themselves didn't provide enough in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did not add the cayenne pepper because some of my family does not like spice (I do!!!). It was still an absolutely fantastic recipe. They were beyond delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The BEST recipe for stuffed mushrooms there is! It tasted perfect even the first time I tried it (and I'm no professional cook). My family loves this recipe and I make these mushrooms very often. Definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zitni Kaul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States