Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made this as is, but using half frozen strawberries and half frozen strawberries that had been thawed. I think the frozen berries added to the slushiness as it was pretty thick. Probably didn't need the sugar, but wanted to follow the recipe. I think I will go with some others suggestions and try this again without the sugar and add a banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
oh my word! this may be one of the best smoothies i've ever had. it tastes like something i might get at the tropical smootiie cafe! i will be making this a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
The taste was OK. I had to add another tablespoon of sugar, it was too tart at first. But not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I used frozen strawberries (fresh from a pick-your-own farm), a whole orange, 2 handfuls of grapes, and 3 ice cubes. No sugar needed. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made this with 4 fresh navel oranges (cut up into segments) and around a cup of strawberries. I blended the fruit first, added in the ice cubes and 1 tsp of sugar and blended again. Tasted really good, reminded me of a smoothie I have ordered at a local Thai restaurant. Will make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Nice and refreshing. Very much like a slush and not very smooth. I agree with other reviewers, it really needs a banana. Also, I omitted the sugar and we didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
OMG, I knew i would love this, i knew it!! it's easy, healthy, tasty and revitalizing, and it's also similar to a dessert my mom used to make for us. She would mix a bunch of strawberries and orange juice (enough juice to cover the strawberries), then she would toss some sugar in and let the whole thing sit in the fridge for at least a couple of hours. She never tried to blend it! Omitted the ice and added less sugar, because the oranges from our backyard are veeeery sweet. This is a keeper! thanks Tapegurl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
An absolutely fabulous recipe. My daughter, who considers smoothies comfort food, broke her arm last night. She has has 2 (4 serving) helpings today already. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I loved this recipe soo much. Me, my sister, and my dad tried this and we all loved this. We will DEFINATLY be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I added more to this. Rasberry sherbet,Pineapple bits, and a banana. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States