Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This smoothie is pretty good, but a little tart. It's a good basis for additions to make it anything you want. I added more sugar and a capfull of vanilla. I think with vanilla ice cream. it would be phenominal! Over all, it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lelia Katherine Thomas
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very easy to make and tastes great! Made it to go with a Mexican dinner. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelia Katherine Thomas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I thought this was a good start--both my husband and I agreed that it needed more flavor. Next time I will add another half cup of strawberries and a little more sugar. This is a great smoothie for the morning or to replace a meal. I'm full! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annatamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Haltom City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
It was just ok. I made it with frozen strawberries, and it was too sour for me. That was a surprise, because I don't usually like things too sweet. I might try it again with fresh strawberries, and 1 tablespoon more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Perfection! Very refreshing and tasty. I used just a pinch of sugar out of preference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great summer treat, everyone in the family loves it. I use frozen strawberries and a little less ice. For the diabetics in the family, substitute the orange juice with a sugar free flavored drink (like crystal lite) and use Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Best smoothie I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
really really tummy and easy great for morning like these when my kids drink all the milk lol. I will try adding a banana next time though I think:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Not too bad! I used frozen strawberries and used 1oz of Grenadine syrup instead of sugar; not too sweet nor sour, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Pretty good. I used frozen strawberries, may be it will be better with fresh strawberries. Next time I will add bananas as other reviewers offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States