Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I had bought quite a bit of strawberries at a discount at the local farmer's market (end of the day discounts are fantastic). I wanted to use some of them up and had been searching for a quick and tasty looking recipe. This caught my and I have to say, it does not disappoint! This is absolutely fantastic! I didn't change a thing and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tric

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
A new favourite! I reduced the orange juice to 3/4 cup and added about 1/2 cup of pineapple juice. Also added 2-3T of probiotic vanilla yogurt. Sooooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This smoothie is my favorite. the thick consistency is a delight. I tried it like the recipe says first, then made it with 1/2 cup vanilla pogurt, it tastes DE-LISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I used this recipe as a starting point. I squeezed a fresh orange into the mix, as well as a cap-full of vanilla extract and a spoonful of Splenda. Also, I used the 50% less sugar orange juice. That cut some calories, but the fresh orange and the vanilla added a lot of flavor. Great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is wonderful. I added bananas & used a popsicle mold, put in the freezer for a couple of hours & it came out wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaGordita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I cut the amount of orange juice to 1/2 cup, added 1/2 2% milk for a little creaminess, and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Only 4-5 ice cubes. I liked this smoothie very much and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The taste was very tart, but I didn't add sugar because I'm trying to eat/drink healthy. I also find that the ice cubs make it hard to blend, maybe my blender just sucks. Otherwise it was good. Boyfriend loved it more than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This smoothie is pretty good, but a little tart. It's a good basis for additions to make it anything you want. I added more sugar and a capfull of vanilla. I think with vanilla ice cream. it would be phenominal! Over all, it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lelia Katherine Thomas
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very easy to make and tastes great! Made it to go with a Mexican dinner. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelia Katherine Thomas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I thought this was a good start--both my husband and I agreed that it needed more flavor. Next time I will add another half cup of strawberries and a little more sugar. This is a great smoothie for the morning or to replace a meal. I'm full! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annatamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Haltom City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States