Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I LOOVVVVEEE this smoothie! I make it every morning for my family now, and it really helps get the day started. If you add bananas to it, it tastes even better! It's super good for you and it helps me get through my day. If there was an option to rate it ten stars i'd rate it 20 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami McLean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Obviously, not really a "smoothie" but nevertheless, very good. I ended up having to make 2nd batch & added a banana & a handful of blueberries. Everyone loved it! Perfect, refreshing treat for a hot, muggy evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
ok... too tart for my taste, never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I had bought quite a bit of strawberries at a discount at the local farmer's market (end of the day discounts are fantastic). I wanted to use some of them up and had been searching for a quick and tasty looking recipe. This caught my and I have to say, it does not disappoint! This is absolutely fantastic! I didn't change a thing and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tric

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
A new favourite! I reduced the orange juice to 3/4 cup and added about 1/2 cup of pineapple juice. Also added 2-3T of probiotic vanilla yogurt. Sooooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This smoothie is my favorite. the thick consistency is a delight. I tried it like the recipe says first, then made it with 1/2 cup vanilla pogurt, it tastes DE-LISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I used this recipe as a starting point. I squeezed a fresh orange into the mix, as well as a cap-full of vanilla extract and a spoonful of Splenda. Also, I used the 50% less sugar orange juice. That cut some calories, but the fresh orange and the vanilla added a lot of flavor. Great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is wonderful. I added bananas & used a popsicle mold, put in the freezer for a couple of hours & it came out wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaGordita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I cut the amount of orange juice to 1/2 cup, added 1/2 2% milk for a little creaminess, and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Only 4-5 ice cubes. I liked this smoothie very much and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The taste was very tart, but I didn't add sugar because I'm trying to eat/drink healthy. I also find that the ice cubs make it hard to blend, maybe my blender just sucks. Otherwise it was good. Boyfriend loved it more than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States