Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
fantastic!!! i did it just for me to try it, so i had to reduce the amount using the calculate, but it was short, maybe half cup strawberry and half cup orange juice, i used 2 teaspoon sugar because in winter the strawberry is acid yet. i will do it for more persons is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very nice...I'm giving 4 stars because my daughter didn't like it.. The rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Add 1/4 - 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt instead of sugar, and it is healthier and still VERY tasty!! It also helps to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Overall, pretty good. I used orange juice, and made it in the Magic Bullet. I had to add more orange juice and sugar as a result, but I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica4936

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made it in a food processor since the blender broke. It didn't come out as smooth, obviously, and the strawberry seeds all fall to the bottom. And since I used frozen strawberries, I didn't need that much ice. Next time I'll add just a few cubes and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is my favourite smoothie so far! It has a nicy tangy, fruity flavour. Instead of using orange juice I just used the frozen concentrate. It made a stronger more fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yummy!! Perfect for a hot day, and sooooo simple to make. Kids loved it, and I like that it didn't have a lot of added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Really enjoyed this one. I cut back on the sugar a little bit and used frozen strawberries instead of fresh. I also didn't use as many ice cubes since my strawberries were frozen. I liked the use of the orange juice and was a nice change to the more creamy smoothies made with yogurt or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
See I didnt have any straw berries on hand.. but I had orange juice and ice...sooo.. I made this a litle different. I took frozen wild rassberies, half a frozen banana and fresh blue berries.. added orange juice and some low fat yogurt with the ice. I didnt need to add sugar because of the OJ, yogurt and natural sweetness of the banana. Its pretty good drinking it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I used about three scoops of lime sherbet instead of crushed ice and my strawberries we frozen for thicker texture. A great sweet but tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States