Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Add 1/4 - 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt instead of sugar, and it is healthier and still VERY tasty!! It also helps to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Overall, pretty good. I used orange juice, and made it in the Magic Bullet. I had to add more orange juice and sugar as a result, but I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica4936

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made it in a food processor since the blender broke. It didn't come out as smooth, obviously, and the strawberry seeds all fall to the bottom. And since I used frozen strawberries, I didn't need that much ice. Next time I'll add just a few cubes and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is my favourite smoothie so far! It has a nicy tangy, fruity flavour. Instead of using orange juice I just used the frozen concentrate. It made a stronger more fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yummy!! Perfect for a hot day, and sooooo simple to make. Kids loved it, and I like that it didn't have a lot of added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Really enjoyed this one. I cut back on the sugar a little bit and used frozen strawberries instead of fresh. I also didn't use as many ice cubes since my strawberries were frozen. I liked the use of the orange juice and was a nice change to the more creamy smoothies made with yogurt or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
See I didnt have any straw berries on hand.. but I had orange juice and ice...sooo.. I made this a litle different. I took frozen wild rassberies, half a frozen banana and fresh blue berries.. added orange juice and some low fat yogurt with the ice. I didnt need to add sugar because of the OJ, yogurt and natural sweetness of the banana. Its pretty good drinking it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I used about three scoops of lime sherbet instead of crushed ice and my strawberries we frozen for thicker texture. A great sweet but tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very Tasty! I throw bananas in there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I use this recipe all the time (before I found it here even) and it's wonderful. I do use a banana in mine and I use a little more sweetener but I prefer Splenda for taste or Confectioner's Sugar if I don't have Splenda on hand. Adding a little of any fruit changes it up and makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arsieiuni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States