Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Really enjoyed this one. I cut back on the sugar a little bit and used frozen strawberries instead of fresh. I also didn't use as many ice cubes since my strawberries were frozen. I liked the use of the orange juice and was a nice change to the more creamy smoothies made with yogurt or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
See I didnt have any straw berries on hand.. but I had orange juice and ice...sooo.. I made this a litle different. I took frozen wild rassberies, half a frozen banana and fresh blue berries.. added orange juice and some low fat yogurt with the ice. I didnt need to add sugar because of the OJ, yogurt and natural sweetness of the banana. Its pretty good drinking it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I used about three scoops of lime sherbet instead of crushed ice and my strawberries we frozen for thicker texture. A great sweet but tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very Tasty! I throw bananas in there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I use this recipe all the time (before I found it here even) and it's wonderful. I do use a banana in mine and I use a little more sweetener but I prefer Splenda for taste or Confectioner's Sugar if I don't have Splenda on hand. Adding a little of any fruit changes it up and makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arsieiuni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
More like a slush than a smoothie, but still delicious. I subbed with Splenda. 2 servings = 1.5 PointsPlus (This entire recipe would serve only 2 people, not 4)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This smoothie is so.....good:) one of the best I ever tryed!!!! Thankyou so much for this recipe. Im gonna be making it very often cuz I love stawberries and oranges. Keep posting more of your delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have been making the same exact smoothie at home for a while now but too make a smoothie for one person i put like 4 strawberries, 1/2 cup orange juice, 5 ice cubes, and 1 spoonful of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Thick, pretty and delicious. I used frozen strawberries, which I liked because I didn't have to dilute this with as many ice cubes to make this refreshingly cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Instead of using ice, freeze the strawberries. Then the smoothie will still be cold but not watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States