Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I omitted the sugar for a healthy and tasty smoothie - perfect for a hot sunny day. It would be easy to vary this recipe by adding additional ripe fruit. It’s a very simple but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Besides the sugar, VERY healthy and yummy! Perfect and just what I was looking for! First sips I was thinking about adding lemon, then after some more I would NOT change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I would rate this 4 1/2 stars. It was good, but not quite a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used: 2 cups OJ 2 cups of frozen raspberries (or until sastifaction) 1 Banana 14 ice cubes about 1/4 cup of sugar (or until sastifaction) Blend everything together but the sugar. Taste the smoothie, it will be sour, and put in as much sugar in as needed. (An alternative for sugar would be honey!) I found out that the raspberry seeds were too overwhelming, so I put the the entire smoothie through a strainer, and it was amazing! To make the smoothie thicker put it in the freezer for 5 minutes! I highly recemend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
fantastic!!! i did it just for me to try it, so i had to reduce the amount using the calculate, but it was short, maybe half cup strawberry and half cup orange juice, i used 2 teaspoon sugar because in winter the strawberry is acid yet. i will do it for more persons is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very nice...I'm giving 4 stars because my daughter didn't like it.. The rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Add 1/4 - 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt instead of sugar, and it is healthier and still VERY tasty!! It also helps to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Overall, pretty good. I used orange juice, and made it in the Magic Bullet. I had to add more orange juice and sugar as a result, but I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica4936

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made it in a food processor since the blender broke. It didn't come out as smooth, obviously, and the strawberry seeds all fall to the bottom. And since I used frozen strawberries, I didn't need that much ice. Next time I'll add just a few cubes and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States