Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This smoothie is good and it is a great refresher in the morning. However, I had to add a extra tablespoon of sugar in mixture to make it more flavorful. Otherwise, the smoothie came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
tastes great even without the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
What a refreshing "treat" this is! I also added the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! I love the sweet with the tart. It's January, so strawberries aren't in season. I used frozen and less ice. I also added stevia instead of sugar to cut back on sugar intake. It is so refreshing! I can't wait to try this with simply orange juice and fresh strawberries. I'll bet it's even fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made this and it tasted SO good. I was REALLY surprised at how good it was. I almost didn't want to give the other half to my mom. :) I made it as is, with no bananas. I like my smoothies on the thicker side. I used frozen strawberries (I just took fresh strawberries and froze them; not bagged ones) and about 7 ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
To make it thicker, cut the strawberries in half and freeze. Add banana, ice cubes, and 2+ tablespoons of organic vanilla yogurt. Optional additions: orange juice, mango slices, or pineapple juce/chunks. No need to add any sugar. Sweet and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
The banana does make it better. This is just the same recipe most people already use for smoothies. Just wondering what makes it Mongolian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good! My daughter wanted to make strawberry smoothies, so we picked this recipe...we weren't disappointed. A couple of adjustments that we made...we froze just over a cup of strawberries (filled up the one cup Pyrex measuring cup), used one cup of orange juice, 10 cubes of ice, 2 tablespoons of sugar and 2 tablespoons of shredded coconut (unsweetened). We blended it all together and presto! It was so good and made enough for 3 servings. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
A lighter refreshing smoothie. Used fresh and frozen strawberries. Used Splenda instead of sugar. Will try the banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I substituted Splenda for the sugar. Other then that I followed the recipe exact. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States