Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This zucchini bread is delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe stated except I used pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious, nutty, moist veggie sweet loaf. I halved the recipe (12 servings) to make one 8x4 loaf and to make a healthier loaf, subbed unsweetened applesauce for oil, subbed brown sugar and maple syrup for white sugar (1/2 cup of each), and used an additional 1/4 cup of zucchini (total 1 1/4 cups). These subs gave the bread a pleasant, light caramel flavor and brought out the taste of the walnuts. It baked for 1 hour, 20 minutes, which produced a crusty outside, inside moist bread. I think next time I would take it out at 1 hour, 10 minutes and let it sit on top of the oven still warm for about 10 minutes. Healthy, sweet treat, great for breakfast or afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good! Used 2.5 cups ww flour plus 0.5 cups wheat bran, 1/2 cup melted butter instead of 1 cup oil, only 1 cup sugar (it was sweet enough), and 4 cups zucchini. Did not use nuts. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lyn Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made it just as written minus the walnuts. Used the crumbled oat topping, which was great and gave it an excellent flavor. Next time I will use an extra 1/2 - 1 cup of zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I've made this several times and sometimes 2 batches at once, it freezes well. My kids love this for school snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nids
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made this tonight and it turned out just great. beautifully moist and not too sweet. Hubby and I loved it, will be making this again and again. Thanks & I have shared a pic too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Try adding a shot of espresso to it -- you won't regret making this zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I make this for my son. Changes are 1/2 c. Grapeseed oil 1/2c. Applesauce 1c. Brown 1 1/4c. White/beet sugar An extra teaspoon cinnemon 2 medium zucchinis Beat the wet ingredients for at least five minutes Mix in dry Fold zucchini in last Baked for 55 minutes - I used 1 glass and 1 metal pan My son loved it. Next time I will try to make a vegan/gluten free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Antoinette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I love this recipe. I must say though I have a hard time putting all white flour. For any recipe calling for white flour I always mix white, whole wheat and mulled flax seeds for that extra health factor. I adjust my recipe to also use cinnamon apple cup and the rest oil, and I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Turns out amazing. Once I added two teaspoons or so of sour cream as I've seen in a banana bread recipe. I cut down the oil for that and it was so moist my friend still raves about it. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The bread came out delicious, fluffy and moist, even in the first attempt. I browned a little nuts before their heels for a specific taste. In trays greased baking paper I put a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States