Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Way too much sugar in this recipe, both loaves caved in, and batter was as thick as cement. Won't be making this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made this for the very first time. I made two loafs which one for the house and one to share with my coworkers. My kids was eating it and telling me it was yummy and not knowing there is zucchini in there. my coworkers loved it! Wil definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe is perfect. Sweet, moist, and not too hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Mine came out thin and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I love this recipe! My kids eat it up almost as fast as i can bake it. I use brown sugar instead of white. And add chocolate chips ontop but other than that follow the recipe to a T! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. It was really wonderful so the second time I made it I tried to cut the calories a bit with some applesauce and egg beaters in place of all the oil. I have to say it wasn't nearly as good with the substitutions. It was a much drier bread and didn't have the shelf life the other one had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Best zucchini bread I've ever made. I added raisins and the topping that others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing!! I did this as muffins, baked 27 minutes, turning the trays 180 degrees halfway through. We loved the cinnamon factor in this recipe, and the way the muffins came out all flaky and moist. The kids loved it too! Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe. I split the sugar 1 cup white 1 cup brown. Also be careful of too much moisture in the zucchini especially if you like to add a half cup extra or so like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love this basic recipe! I've experimented doing just half of it with one egg and almost double the zucchini, and used brown sugar instead.I've also substituted the zucchini for pumpkin puree and apples. My husband, who is a pickie eater, loves it.Thank you for this multiple use recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States