Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made this many times, now. I also substitute 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. On the days when it's my turn for the two-family school pickup, I love to have freshly baked goodies for the kids to have for snacks (100% organic, too...) With the possible exception of snickerdoodles, I think this is their favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Jut finished this. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Welcome to the neighborhood, teacher conference meals, feel better or just because bread! Always a winner no matter the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love this recipe - it's so easy and everyone who's tasted it loves it! The best part is that it makes two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I feel like mine was a bit dry. The only change I made was with the flour. I always use whole wheat for everything. I agree with the others about not squeezing the water out of the zucchini. You will need it to add moisture to your mix. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe was just ok. The flavor was nothing special and was a bit heavy on the cinnamon. I would try another zucchini bread recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great base recipe for zucchini bread!! I add chocolate chips sometimes for the kids to give them this as a treat instead of cake! They love it and are getting some veggies at the same time. I mix the chips with a teaspoon of flour so they don't sink in the mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, but not the amount of oil and sugar used. I omit 1/2 cup of the oil and substitute 1/2 cup of apple sauce. I also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. It still turns out moist, sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good basic recipe, but a bit bland. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce, cut the sugar to 1 3/4 cup, added 3 Tbsp blackstrap molasses, a bit off allspice and a touch of ginger. I made the two loaves, and they were gone by the next morning! With the adjustments it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States