Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am just baking my bread as we speak. I have to agree with another review that says make it as stated in the recipe the first time. This is the only way to give a recipe a fair grade. Then if you decide to add and subtract ingredients and it is better or is a flop you know why. I just looked in my oven and mine is not quite done but it has risen good and I can not wait to try it. Happy baking I love the way my loaves look. I made these loaves as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Barnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
my family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Zeallor Combs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was great. Will make it over and over again in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. I made it as directed except I put chocolate chips instead of walnuts. I loved the amount of cinnamon. The bread was a little sweet for my liking. The chocolate chips may have contributed to that. So next time, I will probably use less sugar, and definitely use nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! Just tried this recipe today. Perfect blend of flavors and exactly the taste I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Best recipe for zucchini bread EVER!!! First one I tried and it will be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Saunders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I didn't drain the zucc or add walnuts as I have a house hold that isn't a fan of nuts in dessert breads, but half way through baking I took a couple pinches of sugar and sprinkled it on top to make the crust a little sweeter. FANTASTIC. My husband loved it, worth doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Lee Haller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for my husband because he doesn't like sweets. He told me that zucchini bread was his favorite but, he doubted I could make it better than his grandmother... Challenge accepted! I found this recipe a just omitted the nuts and replaced the nuts with another cup of zucchini. It turned out amazing and my husband's eyes rolled back in his head when he took a bite! I smothered it with real butter and it was still warm from the oven... It was an awesome 'welcome home honey' treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Holt-Gusdal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I feel guilty saying this, but this is better than my own mother's recipe. I only made slight changes. I dropped the sugar to 2 cups and added one 1 tsp of vanilla and one extra tsp of cinnamon I'm doing this to most recipes that use sugar to see if I can cut back without noticeable difference in flavor/texture. I find that if I up vanilla and the sweet spices that I can do that. I will cut back even more on the sugar next time to 1 3/4 c. and keep the 1 tsp of vanilla and 4 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome. Ran out of nuts. Substituted granola. Excellent. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States