Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I'm sure this is going to be wonderful and I'm only rating before i make it because I am so frustrated with reviews people post. How are you rating something you've changed significantly. That makes it a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This is an wonderful recipe! I have used a similar recipe for years. (Mine calls for 1 t. nutmeg and only 1/4 t bking pwdr.) for years. It is very versatile. I have exchanged half of the oil with applesauce. I have added crushed pineapple, coconut, craisins or raisins. I have used chopped pecans and chocolate chips. I have also exchanged the zucchini for other fruit-banana or pumpkin. Bread is always moist and freezes well. Everyone raves about this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe is so easy and flexible. I've made it before as is but this time I used 2 cups of all purpose flour and 1 cup of coconut flour, 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and 1/2 cup of chopped dates. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I have made this about 10 times! I do add a little nutmeg and a little bit more vanilla and sugar. I have done it a few times with changing out the eggs for one banana and applesauce so my son who has allergies to eggs can enjoy. Co workers actually prefer that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe rocks! Our CSA has been overloading us with squash so I thought what better to do than bake. I mixed grated summer and zucchini and the bread came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe as is, as well as with substitutions and they have both turned out well. I'm generally not one for writing reviews, particularly when I've altered the recipe, but one thing stood out to me after my last attempt with substitutions -- this recipe is very forgiving and versatile! Even using up odds and ends in my kitchen it still turned out well. I used 1 c. all purpose flour, 1 c. almond flour, and 1 c. pastry flour. For sugar, I used 1 1/4 c. turbinado sugar and 1 c regular sugar. I needed to use up some orange infused olive oil which I subbed for the vegetable oil, as well as shredded carrots and blueberries. Tasted just as good as the original but did require a longer bake time ~ 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Mine overflowed in the oven, made a huge mess, and it sunk in the middle. I followed the recipe exact so I have no idea what went wrong. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lindemann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
this is the best zucchini bread recipe. Great as it is written. When I bake, I usually use 1/2 unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 oil routinely in recipes. Also, I do like 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar rather than just using white sugar. I also added at least 3 cups grated ( in food processor) zucchini instead of 2 cups. and also added some raisins and craisins Just to add some color and variety. It may be my oven, but I it did take about 65-70 minutes to bake at 325 degrees. Absolutely outstanding zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
OH, a real man-pleaser! Easy to vary with sliced pecans, candied pineapple chips, or about 1/2 T raw/dry oatmeal folded in before baking and a few of the same type sprinkled on top before baking! Wrap when cooled in parchment wrap. Open only for serving. Get ready for the ooos and ahhhhs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
It is a keeper, made again today. Made as recipe indicated the first time and was delish... only change on my 2nd batch I halved the white sugar and used the other half brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Nanny m.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States