Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious! We made 3 loaves and froze 2 of them. They were just as delicious when we took them out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
first time making this and I followed the directions to the T. came out really good, dense, and moist. everyone loved it, will make more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I was looking for something to make with leftover zucchini from my garden and found this recipe. I don't know if I should be thankful or regret that I found it because I absolutely adore it and so does everyone else in my house. So much so that we can't stop eating it when it's around. It's head and shoulders above any other zucchini bread recipe I've ever made. I make it exactly as it says. I know people go back and forth on whether to drain excess liquid from the zucchini. I compromise by draining it just slightly and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this recipe. I added a teaspoon of clove and it knocked it out of the park
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Tonsor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is my go to zucchini bread recipe. We make as muffins and the kids devour them. I double the recipe and use 5 cups zucchini total. Before I bake the muffins I sprinkle a little large grain sugar on top and they turn out just like restaurant muffins- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
More liquid was needed...it was so thick my mixer couldn't mix. I added about 3/4 cup milk and then it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my go-to zucchini bread recipe. Bread always turns out moist and has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
cut the sugar to two cups, and still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fab-u-lous! I used 1/2brown sugar as one person suggested & increased to about3-4cups shredded zucchini . I also used 1/2white & 1/2 wheat flour. I used coconut oil. For a yummy addition, add 1 1/2cup semisweet chocolate chips! A real crowd pleaser! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Best zucchini bread ever ??my husband loves it and that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonissa Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States