Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. I will still try to find a healthier version of this recipe, but this will remain my standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EEYORE77137

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is definitely a keeper. I, too, used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I only used 2 cups, total, of sugar. I used 3/4 cup of applesauce and 1/4 cup of oil. I used 3 cups of zucchini and did not squeeze it out. I baked for 60 minutes. Thanks again for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Added 1 tsp extra of Cinnamon Added 1 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Seasoning Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellymarinara
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make and so good. My whole neighborhood is wanting a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made a few ajustments. I cut the oil in half, substituted plain yogurt, substituted 1 cup of brown sugar for 1 cup of the white sugar. Added a dash of fresh grated nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Funaro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I love this recipe. I put 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil making it more moist and delicious. I also do not enjoy nuts so I added chocolate chips instead. Everyone loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Simonsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Like another reviewer I substitute 3/4 cup apple sauce 1/4 cup oil to make it a bit lighter! Still super moist and amazing! Next time I will try and sub some of the sugar also. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Great recipe! I have made it dozens of times. My family raves over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrettyKitty61
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This recipe for zucchini bread is delicious and easy to make. I didn't change anything. I was going to make a crumb topping or cream cheese icing, but I decided to try it by itself. It's great even without a topping. The only problem is that everyone loves it and eats it up right away, so I have to keep baking more loaves! This recipe is a winner. I would give it 10 stars, if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! I followed the recipe as is, except I used less sugar (as suggested by other reviewers) so I used 1-1/2 cups white sugar, and added about 1/2 cup wheat germ (we had wheat germ in the house and I try to add it to any breads I make). As other reviewers added, do not drain the zucchini - the water/zucchini juice is essential to make the bread moist. Also, firmly pack the zucchini to make the 2 cups. This one is a keeper - even the kids eat this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States