Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! My kids & hubby Love it!!! It freezes well too! Love it with coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always a hit. I've swapped the walnuts for different nuts or seeds, even dried fruit, and it's always turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It drives me nuts when someone writes they made a recipe, but then they change so many things about it! I'm going to make this tonight and I'm not going to change anything! I'm sure it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
You know it's goo when the husband says "Mmmmm" after every bite. Moist, dense and delicious - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for zucchini bread, easy to make, has a great texture and the taste is perfect. I have tried taking it up a notch with blood orange olive oil and blood orange zest and it is to die for. I tried chocolate chips, but they were a little much. Perhaps mini chips would work; haven't tried that. With or without the nuts, this recipe is a keeper :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love zucchini bread. Give it a try adding about 3/4 cup - 1 cup of small chocolate chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob the builder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just made this bread, and it's very mosit and sweet! I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also added zest from a Meyer's Lemon. It really gives that extra pazzazz! The only thing I would say is it took an hour and 10 minutes to cook. But I do have an 85 yr. old oven. All in all, this is my new favorite zucchini bread recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi Cervantes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
note to REBSLO: before giving up on this recipe make it again in a single batch per ingredient amounts as I do not think you "doubled" this recipe. That would have meant 2 cups oil and 4 1/2 cups sugar but you added way less and could be the problem. ksmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna H
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent Recipe! Very easy! I made four mini loaves, and sprinkled finely chopped walnuts to each loaf, before baking! The entire family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States