Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
LOVE this recipe! Has anybody tried adding melted squares of bakers chocolate to this? There's another chocolate zucchini bread recipe on this site, but the loaves are so terribly short and I wondered if this recipe might produce a better taller loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made this recipe as directed, and it was delicious!!! I kept one loaf for my family, and it was gone in a day!! The other loaf I gave to my mother-in-law, and she raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe, and believe it or not it works as stated. So many recipes posted don't turn out like the recipe states. If you love zucchini bread, this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I really wish you "cooks" would leave recipe alone and make it the way it is. Everyone has a change. I am 75 years old and if you ask me for my recipe don't insult me and change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Very good bread, my thanks to V. Monte for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This was just fantastic - totally deserving of all the rave reviews. I cut the sugar back to 2 cups and left out the nuts, as I only had a small amount of walnuts left. These reviews are legit - I ate a third of one loaf the second it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great recipe! I used egg whites in place of the eggs,used apple sauce to replace the oil, and split the flour half white flour and half wheat flour. Still moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
3 cups of flour and 2 1/4 c. sugar? Really? I made this and when I looked at the batter before putting it in the pans I thought "that seems like an awful lot of sugar". I was right! This is not even edible! And I like sweet stuff! This bread probably needs half the amount of sugar stated in the recipe. How on Earth can anyone eat this? No wonder the kids eat it up so fast, it's like eating a bowl of sugar!Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was amazing! The only changes I made were: more zucchini than called for (about 1 cup extra) and 1/4 cup brown sugar in place of 1/4 cup white sugar. I will be using this recipe again any time I make zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe a couple times now. It's my go to now for Zucchini bread! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneca Lynema

Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States