Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
bread was dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Stoddard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this as muffins and my young'uns devoured them! I thought they were a bit too moist, but wonderful toasted with a little butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have changed the recipe a bit - I put in 1 cup shredded zucchini, 1 cup shredded carrots and one very ripe banana. I also add 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1 cup chopped walnuts - Everytime I make it - someone wants the recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Perfect...didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
amazing. enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsandhu992
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Not hard to make at all! I def recommend using a crumb topping. I used oats brown sugar cin, and brought it into the office! Everyone went crazy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe has great potential. The batter tastes great.(bowl licker) I've made zucchini bread before, I'm not a baking newbie. I followed this recipe exactly and it's still in the oven at 90 minutes. My gas stove is barely 6 months old so I can't imagine that is the issue. I'm using the disposable aluminum loaf pans. I wonder if this is the issue for prolonging the baking? About an hour in- and it's just now starting to smell like it's baking and finally rising above the loaf pan. I finally upped it to 350° and hopefully it will finish cooking. I have no qualms with the recipe- it's how long and what temp and if in fact baking it in the pan I'm using is a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
love it! my kids and husband love it, i do add a bit more zucchini about halfcup more w
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle
Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was very good, although a tad too sweet for me. Next time I will reduce the sugar, probably by 1/2 cup (to 1-3/4 cups instead of 2-1/4). With this change, I would give it 5 stars. It was very moist and the spices are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States