Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I skipped the walnuts and it turned out great. It did take about 90 minutes for the loaf to bake for me. And I made muffins and they took 25 min. I brought them to work and they disappeared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This recipe was great! VERY moist. Kept for a long time and was great camping. Dense but great texture. Next time I will add dark chocolate chips and substitute applesauce for oil :) But a splurge is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Zerener

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this tonight and I must have done something wrong because it was very dry and brittle. I double checked the ingredients. I did not drain the zucchini. However, the zucchini itself seemed kind of dry. The batter was more like dough, very heavy. With almost 7000 5-star reviews, I wonder what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kerrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Best zucchini bread I've made. I did use applesauce instead of oil as suggested by others. Super moist. Even my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
First time I made this bread I forgot the baking soda, I really didn't notice a difference in taste. Second time I added 1 teaspoon of ground cloves, just because I like the taste. This is a great recipe, no need to modify, I just like to change it up once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I didn't really care for this recipe. Not enough zucchini flavor as others commented and way too much sugar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
We love this recipe. I have made it as stated and it was extremely sweet. I cut the sugar back by 1/2 or even more of what it is called for. I've also added carrots and apple to it and it was delicious. A good treat for my kids too. We make them in mini muffins and they pop them like candy. Of course, I feel okay with this when I don't use all the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Lomerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I've made this twice now; once as written, once with a few tweaks. As is - I give it 4.5 stars. My little changes boost it to 6 stars! Most of the changes are per other reviewers suggestions. 1) Sub 1/2 unsweetened applesauce for 1/2 the oil. 2) I used 4 cups zucchini 3) Reduced sugar to 2 cups, 1/2 white, 1/2 brown (will reduce brown even further to 3/4cup next time) 4) Didn't have nuts, so I added chocolate chips. 5) No topping (didn't think it needed it with the chips.) It also made 2 loaves that took about an hour and 15 min to cook. I can't wait to experiment further by using 3 cups zucchini & 1 cup spinach! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dickinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was great! Moist. I did make a couple changes. 1 cup white sugar and 1 brown sugar. I think I might cut the sugar down next time as it was sweet for my taste. I used 3 cups grated zucchini ( I did not squeeze any moisture out) and I think another cup would be fine to add. I will try that next time. I used 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c appplesauce. All changes after reading many reviewers suggestions. I baked it closer to 60 minutes than 40. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Changed sugar to 2c white 1/4c brown and needed to cook longer, but this is an excellent recipe. I love that I can make it with no forethought of needing to thaw butter! Kids, husband and I all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States