Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
OMGosh! This recipe was fabulous! I never made peanut brittle before and this turned out better than I had ever hoped. I have heard horror stories about too thick and too hard when making peanut brittle, so my expectations were very low and this was better than the most wonderful in any shop I ever bought from. Making it again this year to go in my neighbors goodies boxes. Now you know that it has to be good to do that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
FLAVOR, TEXTURE, EXCELLENT!!!! GUESS WHAT I'M GIVING FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS THIS YEAR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
this is so simple just follow the directions. I made a single batch and it was so good that my family and friends made me make two ( 2 ) more batches. the first batch I made I added more peanuts 1/2 cup love peanuts but was to many, the recipe measurements are just right I will not add extra anything again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
For the people who complain that the brittle does not harden, it's most likely because you are not cooking the brittle until a full 300 degrees F. That is critical, otherwise you get gummy, teeth sticking taffy. I have made this recipe for years and it always comes out terrific (except for the time my candy thermometer malfunctioned and I ended up with taffy). Also, I leave out the water, it's really not a required addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe turned out great.I make it year around for my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My first time ever making peanut brittle and this was so easy. I took all the advice; lined pan with foil, kept the pan warm in a 275 oven, had a pot of boiling water ready to put the thermometer and spoon right into for easier clean up, had the butter & baking soda ready, used 1 3/4 cups salted peanuts and put them in at 250, omitted the other salt and added 1 tsp vanilla. It was so easy and is so delicious! I will keep this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
really easy to make! Followed some of the suggestions and kept foil lined pan warm. Doubled recipe and used extra 1/2 cup peanuts. Best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. It is easy to do and everyone asks me to make it year after year! I put the candy on a wax sheet on a cookie sheet to easily lift it from the pan and break it to pieces after it hardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: David City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mramming
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe, first time ever making peanut brittle, and turned out perfect. I used blanched peanuts, so less of a chance to scorch. Added at about 240 degrees. I heated the baking sheet to 275 degrees so brittle wouldn't set up too quickly while being spread out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is so much easier than it should be. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States