Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Yep! I made the p-nut brittle it came out gr8 but I agree with one of the viewers. It could definitely used 2 cups of p-nuts. So next X I will use 2 cps. 2 much sugar 4 one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The taste was good but it didn't quite get to the brittle stage even though i cooked the brittle to 300 degrees. It may be because I live in a high altitude climate. I would make it again but raise the temperature to 305 and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this recipe for my grandad for his birthday and he loved it! He has been asking for me to make more every couple of weeks! It's super easy to make, just make sure you have a candy thermometer. When adding the peanuts, I wait until the thermometer is around 290 degrees because it can be difficult to stir through when the temperature is at 300. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by richmenz
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Made this recipe the way it should be made by the creator. The key to making a great P. Brittle is patience and a candy thermometer!...no kidding!!! Turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe is the best! I brought it to my friends and he literally yelled out this is AMAZING. Thanks so much. Btw i have found it takes about 17-18 minutes to get to 300 degrees. I also add 1/4 more peanuts and it turned out great. Thanks so much i would give ten stars if it could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmari554
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I doubled the corn syrup and peanuts, used 1/3c water, 2 1/4 c gran sugar, added unsweetened wide flake coconut. Salt, butter and baking soda was left as recipe called for. If you like coconut, this is very good! Does not last long when set out for the taking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've been making hard candy for years now and decided to give this a go. This recipe tastes amazing. I added 1 tsp vanilla and otherwise would only change the amount of baking soda to 3/4 or 1/2 tsp the next time I make it because it sticks to your teeth really badly and perhaps wouldn't be so chewy were there less baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have done this several times, and it either came out perfect or didn't harden/set then I realized that the times that it didn't set was on rainy days so those of you that gave a 1 star and said it didn't set all I can say is was it raining that day? If it was, maybe that was the problem not the receipt. I don't know if it's the humitity in the air or the drop in barometric pressure but it does seem to affect it in my experience. So if it failed, try again on a sunny day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and used a candy thermometer. The candy part was really chewy. Just stuck to all of your teeth. I'm sure that I did something wrong, but I don't know what. I really love peanut brittle and was looking forward to enjoying this homemade version. Too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States