Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this Brittle for my Hubby who has a very crazy sweet tooth, He loved it...Thank you for Sharing your wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! As someone who has never made peanut brittle before, I found this recipe to be quite simple. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used sea salt instead of kosher salt (I was out of kosher salt) and walnuts instead of peanuts (I was out of peanuts too!). I also only used 1 1/2 cups of walnuts instead of two. The brittle turned out to be very delicious, much better than store-bought brittle. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I would cook this for less time mine turned out burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is an excellent peanut brittle... watch your timing if your getting close to the 15 min of boiling and your temp is not rising turn up the heat a little.. but really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tasty. I waited to add the peanuts until it was just about to temp. I gave this in a gift basket for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I did not change a thing about this recipe and it is amazing! I've made 12 batches this holiday season and I don't know how much more I will make, people keep asking for more! I've searched high and low for years to find a peanut brittle recipe that's just like my Grandmothers and Aunt Bobbie's and THIS IS IT!!!!!!! Look no further, this is the perfect recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
really easy to make. I used salted nuts instead of peanuts so I omitted the salt. I also did not add the nuts until the very end. Adding them in when the recipes states caused the brittle to have a burnt taste the first time I made this recipe. Great overall recipe and will be saving this in my special occasion file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It's my mom who goes into the peanut brittle making business every year for Christmas so I'm reviewing and photo'ing her creation. She ends up making about 10 batches for various family members and friends. This is the best! Perfectly crunchy, packed with peanuts and hopelessly addicting. I kept eating it as I was trying to take the picture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very, very good! Made a mistake and let it burn a tiny bit at the end. It wasn't burnt enough to deter anyone from eating it. This was my first time making peanut brittle and even tho' I was a bit apprehensive about it, I feel it came out pretty good, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have tried many, many brittle recipes over the years, having a brittle addict for a husband. He has declared this one the best yet. I made it for Christmas using a few suggestions from readers, such as using half white and half brown sugar, adding the raw peanuts at 200 degrees to avoid scorching, adding a teaspoon of vanilla with the butter and bsoda. Warmed the cookie sheet to help the brittle spead out. The family just raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States