Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Used Ghiradelli chocolate bars, they turned out amazing! Followed recipe, but accidentally added 4TBL of flour instead of tsp and they still were awesome! Used the 1/2 cup of sugar on the rasberries, but was way too much, washed it off and used less than a 1/4 and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this for my own birthday cake since I did not want my non cooking family to waste money on crappy grocery store cake...it was a good birthday!! This was sooooo easy quick and yummmmmyyyyy. I made the mix the day before and refrigerated it, popped it into the oven from the fridge and 10 min later had a dessert to die for. I did use the microwave for melting and then mixed it all and I froze the raspberries right after sugaring them so they crystallized. It was perfect. Thanks so much and happy birthday to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this twice. The first time I made the recipe as written and found it, like many other reviewers, too eggy. I decreased the eggs to 4 next time and it was perfect. I also added a dash of vanilla and tasted the batter to be sure I had enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T. Like other reviewers that were worried about how a cake can set with so little flour and so many eggs, I was also skeptical. But with almost 21,000 saves and such a high rating, I thought I'd give it a go. First of all... I had a heck of a time getting the batter to blend. With all those eggs, I guess it was hard for the chocolate to mix right. They were in the oven for about 20 minutes and were still runny. I finally took them out, and came to find that the chocolate and the eggs had separated... nice, bubbling, gooey chocolate on top, and cooked yellow egg on the bottom. NO WAY am I eating that, or serving it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WibblyWobbly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These cupcakes are amazing. I've made them countless times before and they are always a hit! My friend demands them for her birthday each year. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
so easy and delicious! stored batter in fridge like suggested and to my surprise they worked great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Metzler
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are very delicious. I slightly increased the amount of sugar b/c I thought they were a little too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Simply AMAZING! I never imagined these cakes were this easy to make. I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I took the suggestion of another reader and made this dessert about 5 hours before I wanted to bake them. I did take them out of the fridge about 40 minutes before hand. They turned out perfect. I think the next time I will cook them in individual ramekins cups just to make it easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is the best Homemade Dessert I have Ever Tasted! I am a Horrible cook and it turned out Perfect! It even tastes Better than Chili's Molten Chocolate Cake and I think theirs tastes pretty good! This is a very easy recipe also. My husband Loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States