Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Amazing and easy! Made for kids for Valentine's day. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent. I've been trying so many recipes and now I can stop looking. This is the one. AND, my daughter even agrees. The only thing I did differently is I make my own raspberry sauce so I used this instead of sugar coated raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are fantastic. I bake them for 8 minutes. Don't worry about them being runny, that makes them better. Too done and you've got a brownie. These are perfect as it. Didn't change a thing, except I used regular butter and omitted salt. Perfect fancy dessert for company( don't forget vanilla ice cream, it is absolutely necessary!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is absolutely amazing when it is refrigerated. It tastes like a flourless cake that melts in your mouth. I always like hot things better and with this, I can't believe how much better it tastes cold. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made this twice last month. HUGE Hit! TO DIE FOR!!! Only as good as the chocolate that you use/ I used Callebaut and Ghirardelli bittersweet. I coated 8 ramekins with butter and turbine sugar, then added the batter and refridgerated well in advance; but must be brought to room temp before baking. Ramekins require 1-2 more minutes baking. Put in the oven just as we started cleaning up dinner dishes. Serve right in the ramekin with scoop of good vanilla ice cream. Whipped cream wimped out on the hot cake. Thick batter traveled well/Baked at friend's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are truly amazing. Used ghiaradelli brand chips with a high cocoa content. Warmed some seedless red raspberry preserves in microwave til melted to serve alongside. Didn't sugar the raspberries but dropped a few on plate. Really very very simple and amazing taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Was skeptical at first. Followed some of the reviewers comments: melted Choco+butter in the microwave -so easy. Also chilled the batter until ready to bake. Buttered the hell out of my muffin tin (no paper) , poured in batter n baked for 10mins. Served with raspberry sauce from this site. Results was WOAH! My dad doesn't eat desserts, but even he said it was good. Yay! Update: it bakes more evenly when chilled for at least an hour, then whenbaked immediately after mixing up. I guess the time to rest helps the bubbles settle. Without resting, they came out not as pretty, but just as tasty! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Why don't we have a 10 star option AR? This is one that is very deserving of 10 stars. My daughter upon turning 18 wanted chocolate for a birthday cake. Well, she got chocolate alright. I took the advice of another reviewer as well as my own common sense and knew that if this was going to be really good, then I needed to use really good ingredients. I used 2 1/2 bars of Lindt sweet dark chocolate instead of the chips. I also used a salted butter and would use it again next time. I think that along with the pinch of additional salt really brings out the flavor of the chocolate. The 5 eggs were at room temp before mixing too. I baked them (8 of them) in greased custard cups @ 450 for 11 minutes. They came out perfect. Also, I did make this batter ahead by about an hour prior to baking. Rather than refrigerate, I did leave it sit out at room temp. The batter settled down and got quite thick. I didn't sugar the raspberries, just served on the side. Dusted the tops with powdered sugar and served with a good quality vanilla bean ice cream. Rich, decadent, and totally sinful......but very memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are wonderful. I opted to serve mine to my guests with the option of mixed berries, whipped cream or caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States