Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I converted this recipe into metric and followed it exactly, baked it at around 230 degree celcius. After 8 minutes, the top part was burnt and the inside bit was not cooked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe, and it can be kept for a week in the freg. i used 12 oz of chips instead of 8 to get a richer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kudachdf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. Easy and great texture. I made it with Salted Butter but next time I will try with Unsalted as I thought it tasted a bit salty. But that is not the recipes fault. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Scicluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
An absolute family favorite! I make this at least twice a month. My best friend asked for it for her birthday dinner. It really is easy and basically fool proof. Know your oven, however, because I had to adjust the temperature. Also, depending on if I use my silicone muffin cups or metal makes a difference. Metal cooks differently. With the silicone, it slides right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
wow! I have never made lava cake before and it took me a few times to perfect it, but this is an amazing recipe. The trick is not over or under cooking it. It took me a while to figure this out, but you know it is ready when you gently shake the pan and it only jiggles a little. Also, some people say that you need "good quality chocolate," but I have found that good old chocolate chips work the best. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Am I on a Carnival cruise? This is JUST LIKE Carnival's Warm Chocolate Melting Cake! I used Ghiradelli's bittersweet chocolate, skipped the fruit, and refrigerated the batter in ramekins before baking for 9 minutes. I upended the ramekins onto a cute plate and sprinkled with powdered sugar. My husband's eyes rolled back in his head at the first bite. Mine did, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I love that it is made with ingredients we generally have on hand, and it is quick, easy, and so good that it rates as a "company" dessert. I use gluten free flour instead of wheat and we bake them in custard cups since we don't have the large muffin tins, and they are fabulous. Sometimes we mix frozen raspberries with a little sugar and warm in the microwave to make a warm raspberry sauce for on top. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Amazing and easy! Made for kids for Valentine's day. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent. I've been trying so many recipes and now I can stop looking. This is the one. AND, my daughter even agrees. The only thing I did differently is I make my own raspberry sauce so I used this instead of sugar coated raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are fantastic. I bake them for 8 minutes. Don't worry about them being runny, that makes them better. Too done and you've got a brownie. These are perfect as it. Didn't change a thing, except I used regular butter and omitted salt. Perfect fancy dessert for company( don't forget vanilla ice cream, it is absolutely necessary!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States