Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
easiest lava cake recipe I've tried and tastes fantastic - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
So good and the most easiest desserts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T. I used Ghiradelli chocolate since several reviews said to use a high quality chocolate. It tasted ok. The molten part was very good, but the cake part tasted like it was missing something. It didn't seem sweet enough almost (if that's possible considering how much sugar was in it). It just wasn't my taste, but it definitely was easy. I baked one to test it out and did 10 minutes and it was almost baked through. Put one in for 8 minutes and it was perfectly molten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This turned out so, so well and got a very enthusiastic reception from everyone. I cooked mine in 8 ramekins, and though I think they would've turned out a little taller and prettier if cooked in 6 ramekins instead, they were delicious - ooey, gooey, and delicious. I served them on a little bit of raspberry sauce from another allrecipes recipe and was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Race

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Just getting ready to make it again-this time for company. First time I had anything close was when we were on vacation in Florida. Then, I thought the recipe was to die for! This is every bit as wonderful and the kicker is that it's so easy to make! I also prepared ahead of time and refrigerated until baking time. Love that they can also be frozen and popped into oven for 14 min. Also delicious with cherry pie filling over top and vanilla ice cream melting alongside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1horseshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made these at Christmas and now it's May and they are STILL talking about them. My family thought it was the best dessert they ever ate! And, so easy to make and have ready to pop into the oven when ready for dessert. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is an easy recipe to follow. I unfortunately under baked by about a minute or so as I added the batter to ramekins. Will cook about 13 mins the next time. Also I used Green and Blacks Dark Chocolate 70%. Will use a much lower % the next time as it was not sweet at all. Its all I had and forgot to add extra sugar to sweeten. I had it with vanilla ice cream. Looking forward again to get it right and be able to enjoy it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe is a winner! I took a big chance and made this for the first time for Christmas dessert. I used ramekins instead of the papers but otherwise followed the recipe exactly using quality chocolate - oh, and I made them a few hours ahead and brought to room temp before cooking. Every plate was clean and even a 15 year old niece asked for the recipe. Great, great recipe. This is one of those recipes I thought was way above my baking skills but surprisingly easy and quick. The results are just like the lava cakes in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States