Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderfully yummy! This time I added 1/2 tsp instant espresso and a bit of vanilla. Great as written and I liked my additions on the second try. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These were fantastic! I made the batter in advance using Bakers semi sweet chocolate and chilled it. I made 2 cakes the first night and then another 2 a couple of nights later. Made in ramekins, so had to cook a little longer (about 11 minutes) because they were bigger. I think this batch would have made 6, but I only made 4 because my husband kept eating the cold batter! He thought it tasted like frosting. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
OMG! I wish I could give these more then 5 stars! They are AMAZING! I mixed the batter in the afternoon, and kept it in the fridge until after , dinner, and they were AMAZING! I used a silicone baking tray, and no liners, and it worked perfectly! Didn't do the raspberries, just topped them with wipping cream. DELISH! I only used half the batter last night, and we just enjoyed the other half tonight. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I just couldn't bring myself to bake for such a short time knowing that I would have uncooked cake batter in the middle. I baked until the middle was nearly set. I did take one out early as directed, and it was good, but found that I really loved the texture of the cake itself baked longer, and didn't miss the "molten lava" center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
perfect! i followed the advice of others using ghirardelli chocolate and let the batter sit refrigerated for 2-3 hours.. decorated with shifted powdered sugar, chocolate syrup, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I've been looking for a recipe just like this for a long time and this one was it! remember though that your cake is only going to be as good as the chocolate your using in the recipe! this recipe is worth the splurge of good quality chocolate! dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe couldn't be easier and more delicious! I followed the instructions and even used cheaper Sunny Select chocolate chips that were God knows how old and the cake still turned out delicious and fell out of their molds perfectly. I burnt my tongue eating the hot molten center. This would be perfect for the upcoming Valentine's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzyb
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were really simple to make, extremely tasty and gobbled up by all of our guests even after a very big dinner. The only complaint I had was I couldn't find the extra large muffin cups so had to make the small versions instead. Since they are gooey in the middle, the smaller version kind of shrunk too much after I let them cool enough to eat. I am on a mission to find the bigger muffin cups so I can make this again...I am sure the bigger version is the only way to go. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Mine came up with a rubber-like consistency inside. No nice, chocolatey gooey thing coming from the inside out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very much like a chocolate souffle. I plan to coat the inside of the ramekin with butter and granulated sugar next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States