Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This turned out so, so well and got a very enthusiastic reception from everyone. I cooked mine in 8 ramekins, and though I think they would've turned out a little taller and prettier if cooked in 6 ramekins instead, they were delicious - ooey, gooey, and delicious. I served them on a little bit of raspberry sauce from another allrecipes recipe and was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Race

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Just getting ready to make it again-this time for company. First time I had anything close was when we were on vacation in Florida. Then, I thought the recipe was to die for! This is every bit as wonderful and the kicker is that it's so easy to make! I also prepared ahead of time and refrigerated until baking time. Love that they can also be frozen and popped into oven for 14 min. Also delicious with cherry pie filling over top and vanilla ice cream melting alongside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1horseshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made these at Christmas and now it's May and they are STILL talking about them. My family thought it was the best dessert they ever ate! And, so easy to make and have ready to pop into the oven when ready for dessert. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is an easy recipe to follow. I unfortunately under baked by about a minute or so as I added the batter to ramekins. Will cook about 13 mins the next time. Also I used Green and Blacks Dark Chocolate 70%. Will use a much lower % the next time as it was not sweet at all. Its all I had and forgot to add extra sugar to sweeten. I had it with vanilla ice cream. Looking forward again to get it right and be able to enjoy it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe is a winner! I took a big chance and made this for the first time for Christmas dessert. I used ramekins instead of the papers but otherwise followed the recipe exactly using quality chocolate - oh, and I made them a few hours ahead and brought to room temp before cooking. Every plate was clean and even a 15 year old niece asked for the recipe. Great, great recipe. This is one of those recipes I thought was way above my baking skills but surprisingly easy and quick. The results are just like the lava cakes in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wow these are awesome! So easy to make as it doesn't take many ingredients. I was able to do it during a short study break and boy, was this a great treat. I actually didn't have a muffin tin so what I did was use a medium sized bowl, wrapped the inside in foil and then took it out and wrapped the remaining around for reinforcement. Then I took a small cup that was about the size of a muffin cup and carefully molded the middle of the bowl-size foil shape in. Then I folded the excess away from the opening so it stuck out the sides. And voila, a muffin cup with excess edges! Oh and I agree with other reviews on the fact that it really depends on the type of chocolate you use. I used dark chocolate from trader joe's and it turned out great. Have to pay attention to amount of salt next time though as I think I sprinkled in too much. Also, I cut the recipe in half and used 2 jumbo eggs. I know there was a one-star review saying she was expecting a cake instead. So for those that are were expecting a cake, you can actually use this recipe to make really moist chocolate cakes. All you have to do is after 10 min, turn off the oven and leave the cake in there for a while. The residue heat will fully cook the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made these for a party I catered. Doubled the recipe and used regular sized cupcake wraps - that made 27 cakes. I made them in advance - chilled well and then into the freezer. They were transported frozen. Ten minutes in a 450 oven was perfect. I topped with cherry pie filling with the glaze being the lava. Perfect and impressive dessert that brought rave reviews. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
DO NOT BAKE THESE IN A REGULAR MUFFIN TIN. Followed recipe as written. The cake taste fine, although I concur with others that have said it was "eggy". I tried it in a regular muffin tin and by the time the outside was done enough to hold its shape the inards were also done. In the end, my kids wouldn't even finish them and they love chocolate so we probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States