Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great recipe! I made them with Bittersweet chocolate instead of semisweet chocolate. I put the batter into 6 ramekins. I did make them in advance and they sat in the fridge all day. When I cooked them I set the timer for 8 minutes and kept checking every 2 minutes. Mine were perfect at 14 minutes. It might have taken longer because they had been in the fridge instead of room temperature. I put vanilla ice cream on top! Delicious and gooey in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very simple and yummy! I halved the recipe which made 9 cakes. I only used 2 eggs as other reviewers said it tasted eggy. So delicious with vanilla ice cream served on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were easy, terrific, and impressive. I topped ours with strawberries (in season right now) and whipped cream. Ours were a little overcooked (8 minutes means 8 minutes), but still soft and gooey inside. I will DEFINITELY be adding these to our dessert rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Mmm, very yummy. Made for my mom's birthday, and she was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Awesome as it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
too eggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These tasted like a ganash(sp) frosting cupcake. Prolly cuz I overcooked them, still they were delicious. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeriamG
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We used to pay around 8 bucks when we go out for dinner to get this! I tried this recipe and my husband loved it! We both had seconds! The only thing is that I felt that it had a very eggy taste.. Maybe because my eggs were too large?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeriamG
Living In: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is my first review, and the first time something completely did not turn out so I hope somebody is able to tell me what I did wrong. I made the recipe for a smaller amount of people (it was automatically recalculated) and even though I used 1/4 cup butter...the whole batter was swimming in butter and so were the actual cakes once baked. I even poured out a good amount from the batter because it was just drenched in butter. Any idea why? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow, to die for. I put in some white chocolate in the center & the other half some milk chocolate. So, so chocolatey. I baked mine 10 mins. Next time, i will put some raspberry preserves in the center. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 91-100 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States