Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe!! The family loved it!I coated the apples with a sprinkle of cinnamon before topping.. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBergWright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Just tried this recipe. Yummy! I had loads of apple at home, but didnt know what to do with them so this was just perfect. It tasted wonderful, and even better with a scoop of almond ice cream :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I almost wish I never found this recipe, I LOVE IT. Don't know if I will make it in the oven again, it's so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Easy and delicious recipe when you want a quick dessert. Next time will cut back a little on the sugar. Will be a regular recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great easy simple declicious recipe. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I made it with two Fuji apples and in a Pyrex like another reviewer. I used the recipe scaling feature to reduce the recipe. I reduced the butter by 1 T. and cooked it for 10 minutes. The top crust was dry, but overall the recipe was good. Very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I liked that this recipe had few ingredients, and included oatmeal in the topping. I used 6 small granny smith apples, instead of 4 large ones, and doubled the quantity of the topping. Also added some nutmeg along with the cinnamon and allspice. An apple corer saved a lot of time getting the peeled apples sliced (not too thin, or the filling turns to mush). It all fit in an 8x8 clear glass baking dish. I microwaved it for the full 12 minutes, and everything was cooked through and cooked evenly. The topping was nice and chewy, not too dry in my opinion. Might decrease the time just a bit for firmer apples next time, as well as use a little less butter and sugar. I agree with a previous reviewer -- the topping did not really crumble, and had to be put in pats on top. With ice cream and extra ingredients, there was enough for 10-12 people. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I had a microwave apple crisp recipe but I couldn't find it so I looked one up on this site. I later found my original recipe and it calls for 6 tbsp of butter instead of the 1/2 cup. I also normally make double the crisp part because I love it. I have always decreased the amount of flour I add as well. I guess I just do this because that was how I was taught to make this recipe. I do have to say this is a great Apple Crisp and a quick dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe is quick & easy! I throw in some chopped nuts for a little extra crunch & taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
So simple and delicious! I only had 2 fuji apples on hand, obviously not enough for a full-blown apple pie, but it was enough for a crisp! I halved the whole recipe and microwaved everything in a small pyrex bowl. I wish it could make a crispier crust, but I'll take it as is in exchange for the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States