Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I made this with strawberries and it was great. I can only imagine it will be five stars when I use apples. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
What a great idea! I would have never thought to make apple crisp in the microwave! I made this last night while I was waiting for dinner to finish cooking. I added a little cinnamon/sugar to the apples, and some chopped walnuts to the topping, but otherwise I followed the recipe. The topping is not as crisp as it would be if it came from the oven, but if you are craving apple crisp and want it "RIGHT NOW", this is the recipe to go to. For the most part I will continue cooking my apple crisps in the oven, but if I am in a hurry (or if it's summer time and I don't want to heat up my house by using the oven), I will definitely use this recipe again. Of course we served this warm, topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Ovens are a rare commodity in China (where I'm currently living) so I was so excited to come across this recipe. I made it yesterday and it was so delicious! It's even great the next day, cold (eating right now!). Instead of allspice, I added a pinch of clove, and I added a drop of vanilla into the butter before mixing it. I also topped it after cooking with some granola to get that oven crunch. Worked out pretty well. And it was so quick and easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Fast, easy and really good. I didn't see a need to change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe!! The family loved it!I coated the apples with a sprinkle of cinnamon before topping.. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBergWright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Just tried this recipe. Yummy! I had loads of apple at home, but didnt know what to do with them so this was just perfect. It tasted wonderful, and even better with a scoop of almond ice cream :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I almost wish I never found this recipe, I LOVE IT. Don't know if I will make it in the oven again, it's so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Easy and delicious recipe when you want a quick dessert. Next time will cut back a little on the sugar. Will be a regular recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great easy simple declicious recipe. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I made it with two Fuji apples and in a Pyrex like another reviewer. I used the recipe scaling feature to reduce the recipe. I reduced the butter by 1 T. and cooked it for 10 minutes. The top crust was dry, but overall the recipe was good. Very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States