Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
As a teacher, it was the perfect recipe for classroom cooking in fall. We did add extra sugar, spices, and oatmeal to make a thick topping.I have made this twice, once in the microwave and once in the oven - both delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson-Maynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe!! The only things I changed were cooking the apples with a bit of sugar for 3 minutes before adding the crumble and using oil instead of butter, turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great and quick and raved over. Changes made: added tsp of sugar and cinnamon to apples and mixed in, dotted a couple of spoons of OJ into the apples, added a couple drops of vanilla to the crumb, used 2/3 granny smith apples and 1/3 red. Next time would use 50% mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was exactly what I needed! Just bought a big bag of apples and found several of them bruised and crushed on the bottom. I almost through them out but instead I chopped them up and came to find a quick simple apple crisp recipe. They turned out great! Waste not, want not! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was a super hit with my family (and me!). I used 7 small-medium golden apples, and 10 minutes in the microwave was perfect. I would prefer the topping a little crisper, but for the ease of making it in the microwave, I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used to make this all the time. In fact, I had been looking for the recipe. The only thing I did was add 1/4 cup chopped pecans (or to your liking) to the top and I add few raisins or strawberries in with the apples. I think I'll try substituting peanut butter for the butter, like someone suggested. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it almost caught my microwave on fire. Will never try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So good and easy. I am not someone who bakes in the microwave, but this was wonderful. I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was good for a QUICK crisp, however the topping did not come out "crisp". It was more chewy than crunchy and crisp. Good for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I had bought these 6 mini graham cracker pie crusts that I really wanted to use in an apple pie recipe, but my husband and I ended up using this recipe for the filler; what an amazingly delicious recipe this turned out to be! We did split the flour, brown sugar, allspice, cinnamon, and butter part in half (which we then mixed separately in a bowl, and would then use to coat the apple mix once we transferred it into the graham cracker crusts. We ended up nuking the initial apple mix for 6 minutes, then baked it in the mini crusts for 10 minutes at 350°F. SO GOOD. I had mine with a bit of caramel sauce, and my hubby had one mini pie with whipped cream, followed immediately by a second one with vanilla ice cream. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone! :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States