Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
So simple and delicious! I only had 2 fuji apples on hand, obviously not enough for a full-blown apple pie, but it was enough for a crisp! I halved the whole recipe and microwaved everything in a small pyrex bowl. I wish it could make a crispier crust, but I'll take it as is in exchange for the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Very nice flavor. I substitued canned apple filling for the fresh apples. The topping didn't get as crisp as I thought but Imay have needed to reduce the butter since I didn't use fresh apples (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I never use my microwave for cooking, but this was perfect for an apple crisp craving. I used two packets of instant maple & brown sugar oatmeal, and decreased the sugar to about 1/2 cup (could use less). Not the same as oven baked, but this is surprisingly delicious for a fast dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I NEVER cook in the microwave (well...maybe popcorn), I only use it to warm things. My 13 year daughter has recently started baking, came across this recipe, thought it sounded easy, and gave it a try. It was WONDERFUL! I can't believe it's cooked in the microwave. The best part is that SHE can whip it up for me with no problem when we have company coming over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Easy & tasty. Didn't have allspice so used additional cinnamon. Also didn't have brown sugar, so used pure cane sugar. Couldn't crumble mixture because of sugar so just kind of patted over apples. Topped with chopped walnuts. Also just cooked 10 minutes, came out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This a great recipe! My family loved it!I found it very quick and easy to make. I didn't have allspice on hand so in place of the allspice I used 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. cloves. I will make this again. The only other thing I will do different the next time is cook it 10 minutes rather than 12 minutes. With my microwave, 12 minutes made the topping a little on the hard side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I really like this one. It is fast, easy, yummy and kept me going even while my oven was out of order. I just tried it with peaches and topped with fresh whipped cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This recipe was okay for using some old apples and not turning on the oven. I'd make it again when I want a quick and easy version, but there are better apple cobbler/crisp recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was pretty good. It was kind of chewy but the taste is great, especially since it was cooked in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EXALTADONAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I decided to try this to use up some baked apples that I had made the night before. It was really good and reminded me of the kind I used to eat as a girl. The only thing I did differently was bake it about 2-3 minutes less since my apples were already done. I bet apple pie filling would be great to use too, will try that next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States