Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I found this recipe just a few days ago and have already made two batches. Then went out and bought more apples so to make some more for a dinner date. Mmmm mmmm sone good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The first time I tried this, it nearly caught my microwave on fire halfway in. Trying it again now, but it seems excessively sugary for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was a great recipe at two am when I wanted some comfort food before bed... like others, I added some nutmeg and cloves. I also tossed the sliced apples in Orange juice before putting them in the dish. I do this with all apple recipes because it complements the delicious tartness of the granny Smith and evens out the sweetness of the typing. In usually to busy to bake so I will be using this recipe again and again to save time. Also when it's Warner out and I don't want a hot oven in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We needed something to use up a bunch of bruised apples here at work, and voila! the extra ingredients are esy to get here without making a mess of the briefcase, and the microwave works fine. Whoever complained about the crust probably patted it down -- that is not a good idea for apple crisp conventional or microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
As a teacher, it was the perfect recipe for classroom cooking in fall. We did add extra sugar, spices, and oatmeal to make a thick topping.I have made this twice, once in the microwave and once in the oven - both delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKWITHBARB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe!! The only things I changed were cooking the apples with a bit of sugar for 3 minutes before adding the crumble and using oil instead of butter, turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great and quick and raved over. Changes made: added tsp of sugar and cinnamon to apples and mixed in, dotted a couple of spoons of OJ into the apples, added a couple drops of vanilla to the crumb, used 2/3 granny smith apples and 1/3 red. Next time would use 50% mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was exactly what I needed! Just bought a big bag of apples and found several of them bruised and crushed on the bottom. I almost through them out but instead I chopped them up and came to find a quick simple apple crisp recipe. They turned out great! Waste not, want not! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was a super hit with my family (and me!). I used 7 small-medium golden apples, and 10 minutes in the microwave was perfect. I would prefer the topping a little crisper, but for the ease of making it in the microwave, I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used to make this all the time. In fact, I had been looking for the recipe. The only thing I did was add 1/4 cup chopped pecans (or to your liking) to the top and I add few raisins or strawberries in with the apples. I think I'll try substituting peanut butter for the butter, like someone suggested. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States