Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added a lot of different seasonings and also didn't have the cotija cheese. Nor did I have parm. cheese, but I did have asiago, which tasted great with my concoction of spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars....would give more if I could...the only thing I going to say is OMG....THIS IS DELICIOUS! I had the corn with the prosciutto wrapped asparagus, the "Yummy chicken" on a stick and made the wedding punch....all done on the grill (except the punch of course).....all receipes from this site.....everyone wanted more of everything.... I LOVE THIS SITE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe! The grill was going to be to much work, so I baked the corn in the husk for 25 minutes on 350 and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
You would think the mayo would be weird in this recipe, but it is not, its a very tasty corn on the cob, thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
As the first reviewer suggested, I sprinkled with combined seasoning mix. Also soaked corn with husks for awhile before grilling. This is almost heaven food. My husband said this was the best corn he's ever had. I agree. For me, the lime squeezed on takes it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
very good! messy but good. I mixed it together and smeared on after the corn came off the grill, because some people didn't want it or didn't eat dairy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is about the Best way to eat corn, IMO. All I do is put the corn in a hot oven. I don't bother shucking it either, in fact, hot corn is Easier to shuck, just pull it all off. Just be careful, Hot you know! I put the mayo on a paper plate and roll the corn in it. Holding it like a taco. Once it is covered, just sprinkle with with the cheese. This corn has enough fat that I don't bother with butter. Just give it a healthy squirt of Sriracha sauce and put on a big bib!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I didn't know what to expect but it was AWESOME! I even forgot the lime but it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Best corn on the cob I have ever had. And I've had a lot!!! The butter is a must, the mayo is just a wonderful creamy note, and the cotija cheese and lime send it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Um, YUM! Can't get much more tasty that this! I skip the lime and use parmesan cheese. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States