Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
The recipe, as written, has so much butter & mayo we could not taste the flavor of the corn--our cobs were swimming in it. I recommend cutting butter and mayo in half, absolutely use the lime, parmesean works fine, and cumin is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Finally tried this. Yes, I followed advice of other reviewers and mixed mayo w/ lime juice and sprinkled corn with cayenne pepper and cumin. Also totally skipped butter (I actually forgot the butter, but then realized that it was not necessary). This was met with skepticism, but was quickly devoured. So quickly that not everyone got to try it! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Whole family loved this. Was really quick and tasty. I used the Mexican cheese it asked for and it really makes the difference. If ur making this you must use the cheese it asked for. I found it in Walmart so it shouldn't be that hard to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I'm in Love! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Nice recipe. We all liked the addition of the fresh squeezed lime juice on the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My favorite way to make corn on the Cobb ! The sauce is so deliciously addictive! I add a little smoked paprika , cayenne and chili powder - sends the sauce to the moon . The recipe as written is fantastic just noting some tasty changeups !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
At the last minute I was invited to a birthday barbeque and brought this as a side dish. Everyone loved it. It was easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. Though I leave the husks on and just remove the silk. I soak it in a bag of water for an hour or so and then I put the whole thing on the grill to cook. Sweet and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Kids loved it! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was to die for! YUM!! My family loved it! I added about 1/2 tsp of ancho chili spice to the mayo and used queso fresco cheese as that is what I had in the house. Totally fantastic! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States