Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars....would give more if I could...the only thing I going to say is OMG....THIS IS DELICIOUS! I had the corn with the prosciutto wrapped asparagus, the "Yummy chicken" on a stick and made the wedding punch....all done on the grill (except the punch of course).....all receipes from this site.....everyone wanted more of everything.... I LOVE THIS SITE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe! The grill was going to be to much work, so I baked the corn in the husk for 25 minutes on 350 and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
You would think the mayo would be weird in this recipe, but it is not, its a very tasty corn on the cob, thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
As the first reviewer suggested, I sprinkled with combined seasoning mix. Also soaked corn with husks for awhile before grilling. This is almost heaven food. My husband said this was the best corn he's ever had. I agree. For me, the lime squeezed on takes it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
very good! messy but good. I mixed it together and smeared on after the corn came off the grill, because some people didn't want it or didn't eat dairy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is about the Best way to eat corn, IMO. All I do is put the corn in a hot oven. I don't bother shucking it either, in fact, hot corn is Easier to shuck, just pull it all off. Just be careful, Hot you know! I put the mayo on a paper plate and roll the corn in it. Holding it like a taco. Once it is covered, just sprinkle with with the cheese. This corn has enough fat that I don't bother with butter. Just give it a healthy squirt of Sriracha sauce and put on a big bib!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I didn't know what to expect but it was AWESOME! I even forgot the lime but it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Best corn on the cob I have ever had. And I've had a lot!!! The butter is a must, the mayo is just a wonderful creamy note, and the cotija cheese and lime send it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Um, YUM! Can't get much more tasty that this! I skip the lime and use parmesan cheese. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
We have mexican corn ALL the time but using canned corn w/ butter, tablespoon of mayo and 2 tablespoon parm cheese..with cayenne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States