Mesclun and Mango Salad with Ginger Carrot Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I keep flip flopping between 4 stars and 5 stars, so consider this a 4.5. The salad is a great combination of flavors that work really well together. The only complaint that I have is that it needs something besides mango and mesclun. I think cashews would have been a great addition. Also, maybe some crumpled goat cheese to help combine the flavors? I'll make this again with a couple of changes. UPDATE: I made this again with a few changes and it was 5 stars. This time around I added a chopped avocado (which, for presentation purposes can be mixed in lime juice briefly), and a generous sprinkling of cashews. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is a really great salad but I would suggest a little sugar. The combination of flavors goes so well together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Yummy!! Very light dressing. I didn't have sesame oil so I used grapeseed oil. Added parsley too for some additional color. Everyone wanted recipe. Served salad with mango chucks on side, mushrooms, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I liked the salad, it was tasty and colorful. However, my family did not like the dressing. They felt it almost made the salad taste bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
less sesame oil and less ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It was delicious & easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was delicious! I added 1 t Splenda to the dressing. I also included chopped grill chicken and topped it with crunchy Chinese Noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
We thought this was delicious and a great accompaniment to a asian noodle or rice stirfry-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarieM
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Only giving it 4 stars, because my husband doesn't like sweet stuff in his salad and ate around the mango. The next time, I will leave the mango out and add sesame sticks instead of sesame seeds. Didn't even notice the sesame seeds. The dressing was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States