Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was so good!!! I added some garlic to the sauce and instead of peppers used onions! I am not a steak eater and I had a big piece. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elyse
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend. He absolutely LOVED it! Said it was the best meal I had ever made. I pan-seared the steaks first then threw them in the oven for about 5-8 minutes. They were pretty thick steaks so they turned out perfectly. I made zucchini/squash with this dish and drizzled lemon juice and garlic salt on top of them and baked them in the oven. GREAT MEAL! This steak is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I added yellow onion, used orange pepper instead of red, honey dijon mustard instead of regular dijon mustard in the veggies and they turned out great. I also added the worcestershire sauce and honey dijon mustard along with the steak seasoning and the steak turned out very tender and delicious. I will definetly be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
The is a fabulous recipe. Like some before me, I wasn't able to grill the steaks (Wisconsin is cold in the winter). I made the bacon, poured off most of the grease (just left enough to cover the bottom), and cooked the steak in that pan. I preheated the oven just the lowest setting possible and stuck the steak in there to keep it warm. Then, I sauted up some onions and mushrooms in the steak/bacon juice with the Dijon mustard and the worchestire. I piled that on top of the steaks and then added a bit of blue cheese. We left the steaks in the oven for another minute or two to melt the blue cheese just a bit. They were DELICIOUS! My husband is already requesting that I make this for him again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elroy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is really good! Super easy and awesome taste. Beautiful presentation. I substituted with strip steaks and feta cheese the second time I prepared, yummy results both times. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We both loved this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Awsome dish, loved the flavor of the dijion mustard. I did make a little adjustment by doubling the reicipe,I like it saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It's true, men do love this steak. The man I made it for enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
We had it without the cheese since neither of us are big fans (and I didn't have any in the house). It tasted great. I added onions to the original recipe and made the Dijon mustard. My husband loved the bacon addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing and, yes, my boyfriend loved it when i surprised him with dinner one night. I didn't really measure out the pepper. I just cut a whole one and a whole onion and threw in a few mushrooms bc we're not big fans of them. I was also a lot more liberal with the sauce and mustard. All in all, amazing recipe. I think I will make it again this weekend! It's one of the few I can't screw up! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States