Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this when it was cold out so I cooked the steaks in the broiler. With a side of rice pilaf and good bottle of Zin it was a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this was really good steak, I wouldn't say my husband was drooling over it but he did like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Men really do love this steak. My husband was very pleased and impressed! Super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Vera
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made this for for boyfriend's bday. He and everyone loved it! Best recipe I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Vera

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This steak was wonderful. I used onions instead of red peppers. I cant wait to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Holy ! This rocked my world. I substituted Feta for the Blue Cheese. I also added green peppers. This was a huge hit. I can't wait to make it again for another special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knovakne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner tonight. He and his roommate LOVED it! Only problem I had was that it didn't make lots of sauce with the mushrooms and peppers. I added some more Worcestershire sauce and dijon and it came out great. Definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My husband really enjoyed this steak. I never made this before, I am not a steak lover but will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This steak is simply delicious. OMG!!! Like others that tried it, I skipped the mushrooms. I put the steaks in a zip lock bag with the Worcestershire sauce and steak seasoning for a few hours. I added more Worcestershire sauce, butter and Dijon mustard for an extra creamier sauce to the bacon fat!!. I also added sliced onions into the sauce until they caramelized. The blue cheese gives the steak a nice kick!! The left overs were even better for breakfast with eggs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States