Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
They most certainly do! Aside from being a *little* more liberal with the dijon and worcestshire, I followed this recipe exactly. Thanks for the recipe, KLEVEAR, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great recipe. I normally give 4 stars unless it makes me say, "WOW!" This was really good. My husband does not like veggies or bleu cheese, yet he scarfed it down without any hesitation. That says 5 stars to me! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Hey...Women love this steak too! Awesome, awesome, awesome, just as written, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good steak. I made this tonight with some refried beans and sliced avacado. My husband is hispanic so he like his beans. I doubled the veggies because I made four steaks. Turned out great. My husband said it was one of the best steaks he has ever had. Thanks for the recipe and I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanielynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Yum! i used feta cheese instead of bleu and it was all just so tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Thanks for sharing this awesome recipie! I did have to make a few substitutions to please my husband! Used onions instead of the peppers and mushrooms- and it was fantastic! He begged for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I also added a grill butter I made with basil and garlic. Thanks again for the recipe!! Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
The combination of flavors in this recipe is awesome. I also added more worcestershire sauce and dijon mustard (to taste) and I rough chopped the peppers to bite size pieces. It wasn't noted in the recipe, but I used McCormick's Monterey Steak Seasoning on the steaks and pressed it into the meat prior to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My husband and I both LOVED this recipe. I used the George Forman to grill the steak (since we don't have an outdoor grill) and it worked great. Only cook the steak for half the time, but it tasted good and left little mess. Cooked asparagus in the frying pan after the bacon and it was an excellent side. I usually tweak and add spices as I like lots of flavor, but didn't have to do a thing to this one. It had plenty of flavor without any tweaking. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I will never make a steak the same way again. This completely stole my heart...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I have a terrible habit of ruining steak so I was nervous about using this recipe. My husband was coming home from a long business trip and I wanted to bless him so I tried this one. Wow!!! It was the best meal I've made in a long time. We all loved it!!! I used feta instead of blu since none of us like blu and the feta really topped this off! I agree with the writer, Men love this Steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States