Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great recipe! We didn't have any peppers or mushrooms so I took the advice of another reviewer and substituted onions. I caramelized them in the pan I used for the bacon and the worchesterschire/dijon gave them an almost onion-ring flavor. It was too cold to grill, so I ended up cooking the steaks in the same pan with the onions and just piled them up on top. The blue cheese gave this recipe a nice touch of flair. As we were eating dinner, my husband said, "The website called this dish 'Men Love this Steak.' Well, they were right." Mission accomplished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leekey216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Another new favorite for the boyfriend. For the most part I followed the recipe. Instead of steak seasoning, I just rubbed in some salt, pepper, garlic, and basil into the steaks. I knew the sauce was going to have a strong flavor and I didn't want the steak seasoning to compete. Due to the freezing temps outside, I cooked the steaks inside in the bacon fat leftover from the frying. When the steaks were done, I removed them (kept them warm in the oven) and sautéed some onions (don't like mushrooms) in the bacon fat/steak juices. I proceeded to make the sauce as specified. Though I forgot to add the butter, the sauce didn't seem to miss it. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
They most certainly do! Aside from being a *little* more liberal with the dijon and worcestshire, I followed this recipe exactly. Thanks for the recipe, KLEVEAR, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I have a terrible habit of ruining steak so I was nervous about using this recipe. My husband was coming home from a long business trip and I wanted to bless him so I tried this one. Wow!!! It was the best meal I've made in a long time. We all loved it!!! I used feta instead of blu since none of us like blu and the feta really topped this off! I agree with the writer, Men love this Steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Thanks for sharing this awesome recipie! I did have to make a few substitutions to please my husband! Used onions instead of the peppers and mushrooms- and it was fantastic! He begged for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I also added a grill butter I made with basil and garlic. Thanks again for the recipe!! Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great recipe. I normally give 4 stars unless it makes me say, "WOW!" This was really good. My husband does not like veggies or bleu cheese, yet he scarfed it down without any hesitation. That says 5 stars to me! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Yum! i used feta cheese instead of bleu and it was all just so tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It's true. After just one bite both my son and my husband declared this to be the best steak I've ever made! Like the other reviewers I used onions instead of mushrooms and peppers, feta instead of bleu cheese and I added a splash of red wine to the sauce just because I like it with red meat. This recipe is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Amiot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good steak. I made this tonight with some refried beans and sliced avacado. My husband is hispanic so he like his beans. I doubled the veggies because I made four steaks. Turned out great. My husband said it was one of the best steaks he has ever had. Thanks for the recipe and I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanielynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so great. The rib eye steaks I bought were quite thicker so I just kept them on the grill a bit longer. This recipe is so easy but everyone thought I had been cooking all evening. Served with baked potatoes and sourdough bread. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States