Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Boyfriend liked it..I tasted it-it was ok, but I'm not a big steak fan so I'm only rating it based on all his "Mmmmm's"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good indeed. I pan fried my steaks with a square pan that has grooves in it so I got the grill marks on the steaks. Turned out great! I forgot to buy bell peppers though but the bleu cheese and bacon gave nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsUSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this recipe for my fiance and I and overall the recipe is good. The ingredients all go well together. One change I will make the next time I make it is using sirloin instead of ribeye. The ribeye is just too fatty for this recipe. I do not like fat on my meat so cutting around all the fat kind of ruined the experience of enjoying the delicious veggie, cheese and bacon topping. Oh, I also added onions to my veggie mix and some pinot noir in the sauce. I will make this again but with sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is super simple and really good. My 3 yr old loved it. I did substitute the mushrooms for onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very Awesome. We made it minus the bacon and the bacon grease and it was delicous. I think I'd prefer onions instead of the red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Just for the record...WOMEN love this steak too! I modified with what I had: venison loin steaks and I wrapped each steak in bacon and secured with toothpicks before setting on the grill. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Pleased my man and son on Valentine's day with this recipe. Added some onions just because we love them. Can't wait for summer to try this on the outdoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
this was fantastic! made it tonight with some potatoes, and it was delish! i did substitute the peppers and mushrooms for onion and the blue cheese for feta and it was perfect! best steak i've had in a long time! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This had so much flavor and was super easy! It was my first time making steak, and things could not have turned out better. I cooked the steak in a broiler pan in the oven, which made things even faster. What a great combination of flavors from the blue cheese and the sauce that the veggies sauteed in! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Like natalie, I didn't use bacon at all. The butter, worcestershire sauce, dijon mustard combined with the moisture from the mushrooms and red peppers to make the sauce a perfect consistency for me. I left the blue cheese on the side. I loved it with the blue cheese. My wife, though she didn't like the blue cheese, loved the rest of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States