Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a fantastic, yet easy steak to prepare. My man loves his steak, and grills several times per week. This one not only got rave reviews by him, but he wanted me to make it again this week. We added some wood chips to give it a smokier taste and like the other reviewers, omitted the mushrooms in lieu of onions. Yum!! The second time I omitted the bacon (and obviously the bacon grease) to make it healthier, and it was still really good. This is now going to be a staple recipe in the home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good indeed!! It reminded me of Applebee's Bourbon Street Steak. Following the suggestions of other reviewers, I did add onions to my bell pepper and mushroom saute. I also omitted the blue cheese, since we are not fans of it and replaced it with feta cheese. This was awesome indeed. I served with steamed brocolli and wisconsin beer cheese soup. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ketsianne24
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very delicious steak!!! Didn't have a grill, came out just fine on a skillet. My man didn't have any words for me, he was too busy munching! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketsianne24
Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Never thought I would ever say that "I like Blue Cheese", but it was lovely on this recipe. Just could not say enough on this recipe, just soooooo good. Will make it again and again. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My boyfriend definitely enjoyed this steak. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I am not a big red meat fat. I served with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great! I used Sirloin and sliced onion instead of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
GREAT DISH, YOU BOTH WILL LOVE THIS MEAL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!! So much flavor! This steak is fantastic! I will certainly be saving the recipe and making it again. Per suggestion of the other reviews, I used onions instead of peppers and crumbled the bacon. Once again, an utterly FANTASTIC recipe! Your man will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
OMG! I just Made this for My husband & Son and we absolutely love it..Good Job! The Best Rib-eye I've ever made..Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Boyfriend liked it..I tasted it-it was ok, but I'm not a big steak fan so I'm only rating it based on all his "Mmmmm's"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States